Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Chandler Heights, AZ, USA | Seeking women 29-42 within 100 miles of Chandler, AZ


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Some time ago "O" magazine ran an article...

In his own words

Some time ago "O" magazine ran an article called "10 Guys Women Should Run From", which lumped "racers of all kinds" into the "Liberated Man" category. If you make life decisions based on what Oprah says, we're probably not a good match anyway, but there is no danger of my race car ending up at your house. On the other hand, based on a couple of my friends, I can't say that the stereotype is completely inaccurate. The good part about me is that I think most people who know me well would describe me as a genuinely nice guy. Also, despite having an atrociously expensive hobby, I am actually quite financially responsible. I own my house outright, save for retirement, etc. The bad part is that some people might call me laconic. I tend not to talk about things that I don't know quite a bit about, and I try not to form opinions unless I know a lot about something. But, if you happen to get me talking about something that I do have an opinion on, you might end up wanting to poke your eyes out! Speaking of opinions, there is an episode of Seinfeld (of which I wasn't really a fan, but I happened to see this one) where Elaine describes the female body as a "work of art", and the male body as "like a Jeep". I wholeheartedly agree with that analogy. Ergo, men should really not wear Speedos unless they are swimming in a race. By extension, I think tattoos are kind of like bumper stickers. So, while a fair number of my friends have "bumper stickers" on their "Jeeps" (I don't), it mystifies me why a woman would do the same thing. While I wouldn't rule out a relationship just because you have a tattoo, if you have a lot of ink, we're probably not a good match. I also don't see the point of dating someone for an extended period when there isn't at least a possibility of marriage. If it takes much more than a year to figure that out, that's generally not a good sign… As far as children, I think that they should be the result of a healthy marriage where both partners want them. In other words, I could either have them, or not. What definitely wouldn't work is having them without being fully committed to parenting. I have resisted putting a description of what I am looking for because it's not just one single set of characteristics that I think would work (though clearly, if I knew what would work, there wouldn't be any need to write this). If you are reading this in response to an e-mail from me, it's a safe bet that I didn't send it on a whim (unless it actually says something to that effect in the e-mail). If you are just browsing and got this far, I've tried to keep the "about my date" checklist as open as possible, and even then there are exceptions to every rule (like a couple of inches outside the height range, though if you are taller than me, and it will probably make me uncomfortable for a while!), but the items that are listed have some thought behind them. There are a couple of major exceptions, and if you can read between the lines to figure out what they are, feel free to drop me a line!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I like places with that developed organically, rather than being part of some grander scheme. In other words, you'll probably not find me in Vegas very often.


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

My favorite kind of food is Italian. My favorite color is cobalt.

For fun

My favorite hobby is racing cars. Second is mountain biking. I also like to hike, ski, and I'm always up for a random road trip! I also enjoy boating when I have the time when I am back east.

Last read

Most of the books I read are related to either work, cars, history, theology, or sometimes a combination. I subscribe to "The Economist", though I never seem to make it all the way through before the next one shows up. It's very stressful!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I, uh..., solve problems... How's that for a job description?
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My paternal grandfather was a Finn. I have a lot of subconscious mannerisms that are Finnish (but don't speak the language), so don't expect a lot of initial eye contact. All the other branches of the family made it here before the Revolutionary War.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral