Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Brunswick, OH, USA | Seeking women 25-31 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Still pretty wary of the whole online dating thing... But, know what I am looking for, hope to find that particular someone looking for me

In his own words

Good grief, I feel like I am about to write a book or something. I don't really know where to start, or exactly what to put down here. There is no way that anyone could be summed up in 3000 characters or less, but I guess here goes! I've never done any kind of online dating at all, so this is all new to me. I suppose I am on here because relatively recently I got a job as a mechanic technician working 2nd shift (hopefully the 2nd shift thing doesn't last for too long). That shift does a bit of a number on the social life, and meeting someone for sure. In addition to that, most of my friends, and friends of friends, are either married, or in a long term relationship, etc., so I figured might as well give it a shot! Born and raised here in the crap-tastic weather capital of the world, northeast Ohio. I moved around the craptastical northeastern quadrant a lot when I was younger; Strongsville, Brunswick, Medina, Cuyahoga Falls, and finally back to Brunswick. My parents got divorced when I was 3, and I was pretty much raised in a household of 4 girls; my mom, 2 older sisters, and one younger sister... now is where you should feel bad for me... Ha ha, completely kidding! I actually feel quite fortunate that this was the case, because I think that I have more of a respect for women than a lot of guys do. If I open a car door for you, please do not be alarmed... chivalry isn't dead, I promise. I'm not going to get into a lot of particulars about my education and so-forth, I think things like that come in time when meeting someone and getting to know them. A significant point of my life; however, was joining the Marines. In 2004 I made that plunge, and it was a great experience for me. Fortunately, I never went to Iraq or Afghanistan, but none-the-less a lot of life experiences to be sure. I should probably just put it out there, and it's odd and completely contradictory, and you might be like "what?", and I'll be like, "I don't know"... I run 5 miles a day, and I smoke. Yep, I know, weird. I plan on completely quitting and don't smoke a whole lot as it is, just wanted to mainly throw the fact that I do smoke out there. As far as running goes, I make it a point to go every day. I can think about everything, or nothing at all, it's 40 minutes out of the 1440 minutes in a day, that I take for myself... So, I would imagine that everyone on this site is looking for someone, huh? I am finding it mildly difficult to sum up who I am, and what I'm looking for in the small amount of space that is provided. So this is what I like and am looking for in summed up kind of fashion.... If you love to laugh, easy-going, genuine, trustworthy, honest... well you'll be in good company with me for sure. I am a severe goober; I can be serious when it is required, but love to have fun and try to make the best out of any situation. I make up little dances and songs on occasion... Forewarning, they are horrible, but it happens sometimes. Family and Friends... If you appreciate and love your family, and make your friends (the close ones) your family... You're pretty awesome to me. Music... if it's good it's good, if you dig sweet music, (Stevie Ray Vaughn e.g.) you're cool in my book. Classic rock and Oldies music is gnarly. If you'd rather go to a campfire with people that are close to you, as opposed to going to a club or bar... I find that pretty fancy. Appreciating and enjoying the little things in life is what it's all about... To find someone that appreciates and enjoys life in general, well, is who I'm looking for. I am aware of the crap that has, and is happening in this world, I assure you, but I know that there is still a lot to be offered and on the table if you want it enough. Enough about me, and what I'm about and looking for. I am kind of excited to get this thing rolling... I know that I'm looking for someone, and someone might be looking for me. We shall see :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Giant Eagle, ha ha. Cleveland Metro-parks. I have a lot of family in Canada, and travel there usually at least once a year. While in the Marines I got the opportunity to travel to Philippines, Thailand, and Japan, which were all unique experiences.


The Ohio State University–Mansfield Campus, Mansfield, OH

Favorite things

Being with family and friends has to be my favorite, surrounding yourself with people that are awesome is always spectacular. Some others; running, traveling, good music, art, food... I think to summerize it in 250 characters or less is impossible.

For fun

I spend a good amount of free time running, drawing, hanging out with family and friends. Definitely like to take it easy some nights and just grab a good movie and have a beer or two. Basically enjoy a lot of the simple things in life.

Last read

Oh boy, I am not a huge fan of reading... I don't even want to admit this, but I was pretty much forced into reading "50 Shades of Grey", it's a long story; anywho, I guess I can see how ladies like it, but it wasn't my favorite read to say the least



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college