Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Kind-hearted lawyer is not an oxymoron

In his own words

Have you ever met a kind-hearted lawyer? Yes, they exist, and for proof you'll have to meet me... I may seem a bit quiet when you first meet me, but my sense of humor comes out soon after, and alternates between sarcastic to just plain goofy. I'm the type that prefers having a few very close friends, to a bunch of so-so friends. That's not to say I don't like meeting new people, I'm just more comfortable with a smaller group of friends I can count on, compared to "facebook friends". I've lived in several places around the country, which might explain why I like to travel. I was born in Oregon, and moved to Northern California about ten years later. After that we moved to Ohio, where I promptly made a U-turn and went to college in California the next year. After a brief stint in Washington, D.C., I ended up back in NorCal for law school, and moved down to LA after that. Travel is definitely up there on my list of interests. I've spent some time in Spain, England, Ireland and Scotland. I've also been to several other European countries, Mexico, Canada and the Caribbean. I'm also interested in checking out Asia, South America or Australia next, but haven't made any plans, yet. When I'm finished at the office, I like to explore LA and its many restaurants and night spots with my friends. I also enjoy de-stressing during the weekends by taking in a movie, getting in some exercise or getting out of town to somewhere a little more relaxed. I’ve been with my current law firm for eight years and really enjoy my co-workers. I have good friends, and a great family, so I feel pretty lucky. I'm also a wiz at trivia games, so watch out. And from time-to-time, I get a little crazy and have been know to take an acting class or give things like skydiving a go. I'm not a big believer in the idea that there is one perfect person out there for everyone, but there are definitely people I connect with on a level above and beyond everyone else. More specifics, you say? My ideal partner is someone who can be my lover and my best friend. She is someone that I won't hesitate to tell a silly joke too, or how I feel about her. I want to be able to take her to the theatre, and then to a baseball game. She is someone who can call me on things that need to be changed, but doesn't hold my faults against me. Such a relationship won't happen instantly, but I'd like to be with someone where it's possible. My ideal partner would enjoy doing active things, like sports and travel, but would also enjoy taking it easy once in a while. A good sense of humor is also a must. To me, physical features and personality go hand-in-hand. I look for eyes that have something to say, that convey a bit of what's going on inside. And, call me old-fashioned, but I also like being the tall one in a relationship. When I date some one, I tend to be exclusive, especially the more serious the relationship gets. The casual dating scene is a great way to meet new people, but honestly, I can see that I will get to the point of having had enough of meeting people at bars and clubs.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Portland, Seattle, the Bay Area, the coast, the mountains, the desert, Europe.


Pomona College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

Some TV shows I like: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Dexter, True Blood, Robot Chicken

For fun

I enjoy movies, traveling, sporting events, wine, beer and whiskey tasting, light hiking, golf, and many other activities.

Last read

The Leftovers, by Tom Perrotta



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work at a small law firm in Santa Monica
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to law school at U.C. Davis