Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 23-40 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Apparently I am not really shy...

In his own words

My friends would say that I am pretty laid back and a genuinely compassionate person. I have a relatively active social life with friends of all ages and backgrounds. I'm rarely ever the life of the party, but I still like to have a good time. I like to get out and try new things outside of my comfort zone, but sometimes I get kind of shy. When I go out I prefer a sit down bar over a dance club, but it wouldn't take much to get me to go anyway. I spent my whole life in the south, but I don't really have an accent and I am not a country boy. I'm not really into sports, but I still enjoy watching a game from time to time. I consider myself an intellectual, a bit of a history and science geek, but I still like working with my hands and getting dirty. I spent 7 years of my life completely devoted to Habitat for Humanity and I know how to build an entire house. I also had a stint with wood turning that I would like to revisit one day. I enjoy the outdoors especially now that I have gotten into trail running these past couple of years. I am registered to run my second trail marathon in March 2013. I promise I am not a serious hardcore runner though. I went to college and have a Bachelor's degree but I ended up in retail anyway. I really want to go back to school and get my MBA or my masters degree. Right now I am most strongly considering marketing or technical communication. Before I got into online dating and I never really put much thought into my "type". If you look at my ex-girlfriends it is pretty evident that I don't really have a type in terms of physical appearance, background or personality. I'm looking for someone who likes being active, is adventurous and is open to new things but still likes to relax on the couch with me from time to time. I'm not really looking for anything super serious right now, but I wouldn't mind if that is where things ended up going. OBLIGATORY DISCLAIMERS: I don't care about race. I come from a mixed race family and I've dated girls that aren't white. I like country girls but they don't usually like me that much because I am not into hunting, fishing, football or country music. I consider myself middle of the road politically, but most conservatives think I am a liberal. If you voted for NC Amendment 1 then you won't like me. I'm not looking to do long distance, so I'd prefer if you are at least around central North Carolina. I'm usually flattered when young girls message me, but I don't think I could date younger than 22 or 23. I'm pretty much an open book, so if you want to know anything just ask. I'm not very traditional when it comes to gender roles so I don't care if you make the first move.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I absolutely love Umstead Park and I could spend hours in there [not] getting lost. For an evening out, I love any place that has good food and a good beer selection. Lone Rider, Fullsteam, Flying Saucer, Player's Retreat.


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

TV/Movies: drama, sci-fi, comedy Music: classic rock, blues, indie/alternative Food: Mexican and Mediterranean but I like trying new things. I also really like craft beers.

For fun

I like to run, especially on dirt trails, but it is not always fun to run alone. I watch TV more than I should. I like to cook. I like going out with friends on the weekends, but nothing too crazy. I like bar trivia. I love the local craft breweries

Last read

Most recently I read "Riddley Walker" by Russel Hoban and "Born To Run" by Christopher McDougall . I am working on "Devil in the White City" and rereading "The Structure of Scientific Revolutions".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I am saving up to go back to school and get my MBA or my masters degree. Right now I am most strongly considering marketing or technical communication.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I am half Cuban on my mother's side. Most people can't tell by looking at me and I barely speak any Spanish.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but I'm not religious. Interesting fact: I wear a hammer around my neck like a crucifix.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have always had so many interests that it took me forever to pick a major and I still ended up with three minors in History, Ergonomics, and Environmental Science.