Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Half Moon Bay, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-46 within 50 miles of El Granada, CA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Currently not receiving emails…so unlikely to...

In his own words

Currently not receiving emails…so unlikely to reply (because I won't know who they're from!). If it's really important, email me like 8 times in a row and maybe I"ll subscribe again…: ) Best of luck! I'm an intelligent, caring, athletic guy, happy at my core and optimistic by nature. I like being outside, especially near the ocean or mountains. I've traveled quite a bit, I've lived abroad. So far this probably sounds like a jillion other people on the site, which makes me wonder why all the lazy, meat-headed jerks who are mean to old people and puppies must have happily found their special someones. Ha! Allow me then to elaborate. Born in Argentina, moved around when small (Netherlands, Canada), eventually growing up outside Boston and out here to California for graduate work. I'm humorous, at least when I get enough sleep...which seems to be rare because there is so much to do! I have 2 terrific boys, who for current purposes we shall call "pride" and "joy". I dig my job: biotech research towards developing disease therapies. Beyond that I like so much stuff that I get a bit disappointed that the days are only 24 hours long, or that I need (and like) sleep. I mess around with photography quite a bit, I used to race piles of triathlons, I love soccer and play on a co-ed team whose members are some of the most caring and cool people I have had the honor to call friends. I like that soccer/futbol has such a global vacation I talked with our hotel staff and ended up out in the barrios playing 6-a-side in a dusty stadium by car headlight and radio accompaniment, goals rewarded with abuela's ceviche recipe. Definitely the trip highlight. I like to cook and bake, mostly because I like to eat tasty food. Similarly, I have a garden, mostly because I like to eat tasty, fresh food. And I like that my kids will eat lettuce, tomatoes, carrots and broccoli...dirt and all. I used to play classical music (horn), but I have more recently taught myself some guitar chords and like to sing for my own amusement...Furr, Gnarls Barkley, Bruce Springsteen, Wilco, Billy Bragg...whatever comes up. I'm pretty sure my versions sound a bit off, so if I do a song for you and you say, "Please. Please, never do that again." I'll be OK, I long as you had the 'please' part in there. My 3 year old skips that and just says "Papa, you're hurting my ears!" I kind of roll between extrovert and introvert. Definitely have some quieter time and reflection, but I'll hold my own or more if we go out.I have a sentimental streak, a domestic streak, but I've been known to plunge into unknown waters, swim through choppy waves a half kilometer to a barren rock island,and return with bleeding rocky cuts, wondering post-facto about sharks, just to have been there (um, less so since having kids!). As for my ideal partner? She's a tall, dynamic, strong, beauty. Her ringlets of hair tumble around her clear eyes as her happy laughter jumps playfully across the room. As she rises, angelic fanfare seems to call from some distant place,as if in thanks from the millions of orphans she saved with the proceeds from her third benefit album which she released just after winning the 100 m freestyle olympic gold and just before receiving the nobel peace prize. Ridiculous, right. I'd feel pretty shoddy next to that anyway. The point is more maybe you won't hear the fanfare, but if our eyes connect just so and your smile creeps onto your face with that undeniable warmth, likely I could hear it for you, orphans or no. And then tell you about how you made it sound.Oh yeah, I also have lots of imagination and creativity. Maybe too much imagination.But I'm not sitting here thinking some so-called soulmate is going to pop out of a genie bottle. It's a process, an adventure, a discovery of the other

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

France (Paris or Provence, e.g.), a certain old farmhouse in Maine, any secluded spot on a warm night near the sea, Antarctica (yes, went once for research!), some off-the-beaten-path restaurant with amazing food and an amazing companion

Favorite things

Visual, imagery, design. My environment - home and natural surrounds. My family. Languages, words, music. Grab bag of examples: Chariots of Fire, All the King's Men, The Big Lebowski, Mahler, Always Sunny, Brannagh's Henry V...

For fun

Road bike, photography, mtn bike, trail run, try to surf or kite surf, read, learn something new, start a new project before finishing the last 3, cook a new recipe, knit a sweater (once was enough, actually)

Last read

I've forgotten how to read. Well..Cloud Atlas was very good. Skim through the New Yorker a lot. This American Life podcasts aren't reading I guess, but they feel like it. And...lots of kids books again and again!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Architecture, but on a very, very small scale...and for curing diseases. Good stuff!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I think it's some Dutch, English, etc. mix...
Faith: Atheist No preference
How about 'spiritual atheist'? I believe in people and their essence and being. If some one made me pick, I think I'd go with Buddha.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree