Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | University Heights, CA, USA | Seeking men 22-42 within 20 miles of Kensington, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone different?

In his own words

I am 28 years old. I moved to San Diego last year to start my Ph.D. It's been great so far! I study controversial things that everyone has an opinion about (ask if you're curious). I'm a bit shy until you get to know me - after that I open up. My sense of humor is dry and a bit quirky. I am a pretty contemplative person and a quintessential INFJ if you put stock in Myers-Briggs. I have an intellectual bent I love political and philosophical conversations and I love to learn - that said, school is intense enough and I strive for balance. I generally march to the beat of my own drummer and get along best with others who don't fit the 'cookie cutter' mold. Boring, provincial and/or overly superficial people give me the heebie-jeebies. I don't really fit into the gay scene or any scene for that matter. I am highly type-A and believe strongly in self-improvement. I am very focused on my professional life and am usually juggling a number of personal projects at any given time. I tend to get along best with similar people - those who are ambitious and go after what they want tooth and nail (or are at least tolerant of my occasional neuroticism). I've had many unique life experiences that have profoundly shaped my interests and worldview. I've lived in several different countries and have traveled fairly extensively in Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East. I am fascinated by world cultures and speak a number of has profoundly impacted who I am and any friends of mine should enjoy travel stories, or at least pretend to... Outside of school, I love the arts. I have sung in a semi-professional ensemble and am attempting to learn guitar (to little avail so far). I recently bought my first SLR camera - San Diego is such a great place for photography! I am starting to get more into the outdoors - looking for people to hike and kayak with. Now the introspective stuff: -First, and perhaps most importantly, I have been out for a while but haven't had a whole lot of experience with relationships or dating since I've been busy with school and work. If this is a problem for you, we are probably not a match. -I am fairly conservative acting and have old-fashioned values. Monogamy is critical. -I have a strong moral code and have trouble understanding those who don't. -I am a bit of a hopeless romantic. -Honesty is highly important to me. I strive to do what I say I'll do and say what I mean to say. You should, too.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like eclectic places. I love ethnic cuisine. I like coffee shops and wine tasting. I love traveling pretty much anywhere - the more exotic and adventurous, the better!


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Favorite foods: Shawarma/Gyros/Doner Favorite books: Watership Down, all Harry Potter TV Shows: Modern Family, Glee, True Blood Favorite travel destinations: Italy, Turkey, Mexico Favorite music: Alternative (particularly British stuff classical

For fun

Pretty laid back here. I like hanging out and dining out with good friends, music, concerts, museums, traveling, daytrips, writing, reading, drawing, painting, movies, music, singing, politics, history, learning about world languages and cultures.

Last read

Always reading countless academic articles at once for school... For fun, just started the Hunger Games Trilogy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Ph.D student at the University of California, San Diego. I worked in public policy for about 4 years after graduating college in 2005.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian-Irish mutt.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Recovering Catholic.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral