Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old woman | Richfield, OH, USA | Seeking men 48-65 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm Italian, enjoys motorcycles, horses, baseball, TRAVEL, retirement, the west, the beach, SPRINGSTEEN, live music and old trucks .

In her own words

Searching for a man that enjoys spending quality time together and riding into the sunset via bike or horse. A man who enjoys warm weather, beaches, the wild west, dogs, nature, motorcycles, horses and a fiercely romantic thunderstorm. A confident, strong and happy individual who understands where I've been and where I want to be and is willing to merge OUR dreams and futures together into one. A man that enjoys taking care of me...not because he has to, but because he wants to and I too will do the same for you. Someone who truly understands heartbreak joyful bliss and is fun loving and full of laughter, passionate and sweet. A man who keeps his family as # 1 and will go out of his way to keep a strong healthy relationship between them. He loves his boots, travel, a beautiful glass of vino and a plate of fresh figs and soaking in each and every moment of what life has left to give. Maybe he enjoys turning up the tunes and rocking out with THE BOSS with me in the kitchen. How about a good cup of coffee, a dog at your feet and an old movie on a chilly Saturday morning. Maybe you're even an Italian cowboy! All kidding aside, my heart is searching for a man that is intelligent and enjoys sharing his knowledge but respects my sometimes "out of the box" thinking. A man who is financially secure, maybe even ready to retire. Someone who has earned respect throughout his life but would never admit to having succeeded in this area. A man that is dependable to all and can always be turned to for an unbiased, intelligent opinion. Emotionally strong, controlled, loyal and passionate. Maybe a widower, so that you truly might understand where I've been ( the word divorce in a profile scares me a bit, sorry, but feel free to change my mind) A man that can handle a bike with respect, not a cocky been there, done that attitude (I am not the average biker chick either,sorry). Don't let the horse thing scare you about me but you will need to understand my therapy is; my horse, my dog, my home and my grandchild (and hopefully YOU). I'm loyal to a fault and my friends and my children are always my passion but I certainly have room for one more. My 2 children are grown and on their own, happy and productive in their own lives. I also have a foreign exchange student son that is still involved in our lives after 15 years of being adopted into my family. I want to believe the world is good and there is something to be learned in every situation no matter how devastating it may be. Losing my high school sweetheart to cancer after 33 years of marriage is devastating. But I promised I would try hard to enjoy life again and I truly appreciate the life I have been blessed with. In my eyes the joy of life is even sweeter when shared with someone who has the same values, interests and dreams. It's amazing how much the presence of a friend, companion or lover can make in a common every day moment or event, it can make it like heaven on earth. Are you the man that just might be able to help me regain my smile and passion again? If you think this Italian cowgirl sounds fun, let me know, we just may have more in common than you think. Maybe you'll consider saddling-up with me and maybe you just might find a new passion or two for yourself. To be totally honest... and I do always try to be, I am looking for a companion and friend and just maybe, a love to step into the next chapter with. Marriage is not something I feel that I need in my life but who knows what will be written in those next few unknown chapters. Things I don't like; Guys who take pictures of themselves in the bathroom or bedroom (after 50 years of life you don't have a few pics of yourself enjoying your life?). Pictures tell so much more than personal appearance. If you would like to chat under the summer skies you will probably need to make that first move and I hope you do. May your search find you the happiness we all deserve and desire. I'M WAITING! Lin

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs, Horses

I hope you have an interest in horses, they are a big part of my life.... saddle-up my friend! I just rescued a boxer mix (she's amazing, loyal and fun, just like the man I'm searching for).I prefer my pets from a pound, no foo foo pocket pets for me

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the west and traveling! Durango, Moab, Sedona, Cody, Red Lodge, so much to see, preferably by motorcycle. Blossom, County fairs, Timber Lodge, Ken Stewarts, Shula's 2, any spot in the sun with a smiling man and a glass of wine!

Favorite things

The BOSS, JT, 60's music, Deano, Jazz, I'm a E Street radio junkie! Big Bang Theory, Westerns, Thelma and Louise, Makers Mark, Men that are playful yet respectful,honest and have plenty of Integrity. The wind in my face and wide open spaces.

For fun

MY HOME, baseball (can't wait),Sun, wineries, love the National Parks, Blossom, Austins, Whiteys for a grilled cheese or Burger! little Italy, west side market, county fair, the rolling hills of Ohio preferably viewed from the back of a bike or horse

Last read

Steve Jobs,The Big Man ( I don't read as much as I would like,I need to work on that, but there's nothing better than the beach and a good book (or my nook) or even a beautiful summer day( my hammock and that nook)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a retired Preschool Teacher and Nanny. There is nothing sweeter and better for the heart and soul than the sound of happy children. They can make even the darkest of days abundantly bright again.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Italian and I do love it! I greatly miss all my family that has already passed on and the sweet touch of old Italy that they brought to my life and childhood. Italy is on my short list for a vacation, as soon as I can absorb some of the language!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Spirituality is more important to me than your religion, but I certainly believe there is something/ someone much bigger than us all and hopefully directing us in a positive, faithful and graceful direction.
Languages: English English, Italian
Education: High school High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral