Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 8 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Update: Moving to New York City/Manhattan...

In his own words

Update: Moving to New York City/Manhattan soon! I'm an 8th grade teacher at an Oakland inner city charter school, and I absolutely adore my profession and kids. Unfortunately, this means I have a little less time to meet women. Unless the women are really nervous about learning algebra and conjugating verbs. But that's so highly unethical. Not to mention, gross. Aside from teaching, I exercise regularly and hope to one day make it around Lake Merritt without walking or whining. I also enjoy cooking (and grocery-shopping), writing (and editing), and sleeping (and napping). I'm like the perfect male. Actually, I'm far from perfect, but I'm pretty sure you've gathered that already. I'm incredibly adept at organizing the dishwasher. Seriously. It's an art. I've also been told that my impromptu singing and dancing is tremendous. And just to clarify, it's tremendous in its sheer inanity. Finally, I'm quite good at handling/dividing the check at big group meals. I'm Asian; basic arithmetic is my specialty. My ideal match should enjoy having fun because I enjoy having fun.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have a stuffed, plush toy turtle. But it does not have a name. My scooter does have a name though. Her name is Isabelle.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Francisco. All of it. Hopefully, soon, New York. Also, all of it.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Movie: Kill Bill: Volume 2 is an all-time favorite. Music: St. Vincent. She is pure magic. Show: Black Mirror. Scary social commentary. Food: Noodles. From any and all cultures. (Note: I do not slurp.)

For fun

Over the past month, you could have found me celebrating the weekend with friends at a bar, reading comfortably in my bed, taking a last-minute trip to Napa Valley, and attending a board game sleepover. You never get too old for a pajama party.

Last read

The Hunger Games. Sadly, only the first novel in the trilogy. I've also read the entire first AND second semesters of 8th grade required reading.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Teaching is fun. Well, no, teaching is tiring. Interacting with the kids is fun, especially when they do something completely moronic.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Chinese. Though recently, on separate occasions, I was mistaken for being Korean and Japanese. I'm still waiting to be mistaken for Swedish.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe in a higher power but not necessarily a single, universal higher power. Also this higher power might be a spaghetti monster. Or an Lolcat. Or whoever designed the spork.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergraduate degree in psychology from UC Berkeley. Teaching credential from Alliant University. Smoothie-making skillz from