Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 70 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Pretty witty..

In her own words

Hello.. l like things such as great conversation over dinner, cuddling, movies, adventures, travel, the outdoors, and music of all types at small venues. I’m a fairly active person, and live a healthy lifestyle. On weekends, you might find me on walks, jogs, and hikes in local mountains, visiting with family and friends or attending a lecture or seeing the latest exhibit at a local museum. It’s been an interesting life thus far, and it’s definitely far from over. Like a lot of us, I'm looking for a willing accomplice to share in some of the excitement and maybe even some of the mundane =) Family/friends and relationships are super important, self-employed, stable and doing quite well. Traditional in some respect( in courtship per se, I appreciate chivalry). On the other hand, definitely a free-spirit / free-thinker, who strongly believes anything is possible!. Reasonable/practical, yet also passionate and energetic. Most attracted to balanced and quiet communicators with a good sense of themselves, including strong integrity. My ideal relationship will be one where we bring out the best in one another, laugh together often, can lean on each other in good times and bad – we have a strong bond, and a true friendship with depth and passion. My short list, someone who is: happy, healthy/fit and thriving. Of course, physical chemistry is also key! I'll update this from time to time. . Wish you the best! btw: I am in my 40's. Happy to report, my photo's are a true depiction =)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Growing up, we had dogs. Lost my cat Sammy in 2011. Love animals of all sorts, and they like me =)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

It's never the place - it's the company. Happy to share a few of my secrets. Vegas in the Fall, Cabo early next year, and then Italy in mid 2014. Just returned from an impromptu vacation from Palm Springs - interesting place!


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Simple things make me happy: freedom!, a home cooked meal, a great joke, learning about health/fitness, friends/family, interesting conversations/stories, a ballgame, new restaurants. French goodies.

For fun

Hikes(Mt Tam)- who doesn't on! =), kayaking and biking(Napa,Mendocino,BigSur), reading(non-fiction, cookbooks lately), local fairs, new restaurants/cuisine.. adventure of all types.

Last read

Daring Greatly by Brene Brown - based on Teddy Roosevelts famous speak, Eat to Live. Love mags: San Francisco, Fortune, Economist, Women's Health, Eating Well, Sunset...easily read a large stack.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Consultant for 10 yrs- flexibility is nice. Just finished an intense assignment, looking forward to the downtime! A career switch sometime in the future.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Japanese-American, my grandparents and parents immigrated to CA in the 50's after the war to make a better life for themselves. Fairly certain there was a mix in my background somewhere/sometime - not sure where my lighter brown eyes are from =)
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I have faith - it helps center me and the meditation piece is wonderfully calming. Happy to share what I know, but definitely not the preachy type. Oh, and I've learned from life that things will ALWAYS work out. This I know for certain.
Languages: English, Japanese Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Can't believe how fast the time has blown by! I like to think I'm the wiser and smarter for it. I'm looking forward to adding more wrinkles =)