Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 37-52 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
What would you call someone who is playful,...

In his own words

What would you call someone who is playful, quick-witted, considerate, fun, funny, sweet, honest, healthy, silly, intelligent, affectionate, soft-spoken, easy going, unique, (modest and self-deprecating . . . with the obvious exception being during tasks like this,) a quirky pop/rock songwriter, video editor, writer, former improv performer, street photographer, food enthusiast, and single? The answer, in this particular case, would be: Me. I'm looking for a woman who values some of those qualities, and is interested in sharing some of her fine qualities with me. The ideal match for me would be a nice, creative, intelligent, active woman with an irrepressible sense of humor. Physical attraction is important too. It should be noted, however, that I'm not all fun and games, all the time. I can be reserved, sometimes quiet and a bit shy. It is never my goal or need to be the center of attention, unless I'm alone with my significant other. I've often been told that I make people feel comfortable, and it would be wonderful to find someone who would feel that, but also make me feel that way as well. I hope it's not dreaming to want to be in love with a great friend who is open, loyal and dedicated to blending two lives into one. I've got a pretty idiosyncratic sense of humor. Part odd, part lowbrow, part quick-witted and clever, part extremely silly, part childlike, part absurd, part pun-filled. But most people seem to find it funny and pleasant to be around, and I know when and when not to use it. (For instance, notice there isn't a single pun in this whole profile?) My specific likes and dislikes in music, movies, books, etc. are varied and voluminous. But I can say that I tend to gravitate towards work that has imagination, whimsy, a sense of humor, passion, emotional resonance, intelligence and originality. That being said, the recently resurrected NYC public access "talent" show "Stairway To Stardom" is very close to my heart, and is the epitome of entertainment that is an acquired taste! For decades I drank a bit of coffee every day. Partially because I loved it and partially to avoid a terrible headache if I didn't. In August of 2012 I had to give up coffee completely. I don't miss it, nor do I need any caffeine. That being said, just try to keep me away from some good coffee ice cream. With the exception of the 4 years I was in college in upstate NY, near the Mohawk River, I have always found myself living very close to a large body of water. It is the magnet and I'm just a helpless, happy handful of metal filings. Over the years I've been very fortunate to have had the opportunity to meet, befriend and even work with some of my musical heroes. People like Andy Partridge (of XTC), Ray Davies (pictured with me at the end of his week-long songwriting course I attended) , R. Stevie Moore, Wreckless Eric, Adrian Belew. I find it humbling, amusingly unexpected and incredibly exciting. In case you were wondering, those two photos of me as a cheesy gameshow host were part of the artwork for my second to last cd from late 2008 (and 4th, including a very well received but most certainly unusual kid's album about an invisible, colorblind boy named Purple Burt) The teeth are real, the brightness of them isn't. I don't generally wear a blond wig . . . in fact I never do unless I'm also wearing a crushed velvet tuxedo jacket. The black and white ones are some of my street photography work, and the cover of my last cd, released on my 50th birthday in September of 2013. My first book was just published! It's a comical memoir about a particularly amusing one-year-long complete lack of judgement on my part in the early '90s -- Hell Toupee. If any of this sets off a little bell in your brain, please ring me up (so to speak!) I look forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

In my opinion, there is nothing more entertaining and simultaneously maddening as a cat with a silly personality. I wish I had one, which is not to say I have a cat that is boring. I don't have a cat at all.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Francisco (where I lived from '94-'97), Red Hook, Cobble Hill/Carroll Gardens, Greece, England, Maine, Portland (Oregon) upstate NY, coastal NJ, (Chicago, New Orleans, Ireland, New Zealand are places I've always wanted to visit but haven't yet.)

Favorite things

Kinks, XTC, Meiko, sushi, Russ and Daughters, steamed dumplings, spinach, seltzer, cheese, coffee ice cream, Homeland, Louie, Breaking Bad, Maddow, Food Network, CYE, Allie Brosh, Chaplin, Andy Kaufman, Christopher Guest, Wonka, Vonnegut

For fun

Music (live or not), enjoy tasty food items at tasteful restaurants, exercise at the gym or on a bicycle or on a lengthy walk, write and record songs, travel, spend time with friends and family, laugh, read, watch 'quality' tv and movies, sleep.

Last read

Oscar Wao, Super Sad True Love Story, A Short History of Nearly Everything, Geek Love, Hyperbole and a Half, Everything's Coming Up Profits (hilarious book about corporate musicals), Americana by Ray Davies, A Natural History of the Senses.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a film/video editor, having worked on everything from animated kid's shows, vh1 comedy series, Ellen De Generes, Howard Stern, ABC News, to music videos and live concerts, documentaries, tv commercials, and hidden camera prank shows.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I only recently found out that one of my grandfathers was Canadian. The other was Russian. So that explains why I have always had a stubborn determination to be pleasant and nice.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm not one who practices any religious rituals, or beliefs for that matter. I'm happy I was raised Jewish, but mainly for the sense of humor and the bagels. Basically, I'm an atheist. Or Jewtheist.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated with honors with a BA in Art and Psychology from Union College, but spent a great deal of time taking pictures and doing a weekly radio show too.