Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
It's not the destination but the journey...and the seatmate.

In her own words

My general philosophy is you can't take it with you when you go, so free and easy down the road I go. I would like to find a partner seeking same things most people have fun, be happy and make the most of life. The people closest in my life would probably describe me as optimistic and cheerful...I tend to see the best in people and situations. I consider myself strong and hard working and I set goals for myself, but I have learned that life is too short to sweat the small stuff and to make the most of each day. My friends would probably describe me as witty, generous, friendly, loyal, and intelligent - but remember I used the word "probably" so you'll have to find out for yourself : ) I am proud to be an attorney working in the public interest, a marathon runner (7 and counting), a sister, a daughter, a friend, and a Penn Stater (yes, really!). I am looking for a partner who shares my general interests (although I don't need a twin...I already have one...don't get any ideas!) and my mutual values and goals. For me this includes challenging each other to become better people and making each other laugh and smile. I truly believe life is about your experiences and relationships and generally being good to one another. I have a great group of friends in DC and would love to find someone who is social and doesn't mind joining the festivities, in addition to alone time listening to music or sharing a bottle of wine. If you like to exercise and spend time outside, that's a plus! I am social and I am up for almost anything whether it's rooting for the Nats or my Nittany Lions (I watch football religiously), wine tasting, trying new restaurants, or spontaneously taking a trip out of DC. I absolutely love to travel, especially if it involves the beach. I drove across country and have been to almost all 50 states, as well as traveling abroad. When I am not working or exercising, I love to cook and eat (food is kind of an important thing in my life!), go out with friends, volunteer for an annual charity auction or at Food & Friends, catch up on books for my book club, and I've been known to host quite the party. I am a huge DMB fan (I've stopped counting the number of concerts) and love classic rock but have also been known to rock a cowgirl hat at a Kenny concert! I think it's pretty hard to know whether someone is a "match" until you see whether there's a spark in person, so I look forward to hearing from you! Also, I am in the process of moving back to DC after spending a year in Toronto, so if you message me and I don't get back to you right away, I apologize.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have the cutest dog ever...ever. She's a Pomeranian and you'll fall in love with her, even if you don't with me!

Favorite hot spots

I love watching a game Cleveland Park Bar and Grill, having a glass of wine at the Proof or a local winery, grabbing pizza Comet or Italian Pizza Kitchen, sushi at Oya but always love trying new places.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

My favorite movies range from The Departed to When Harry Met Sally. My fav shows are always changing (thank u Netflix) but I'm into Good Wife, Newsroom now. My fav bands are DMB and the Stones. Rebecca (not to be a narcissist) is prob my fav book.

For fun

Run (trail and road), Football (college and NFL), hockey, and baseball games, Cook, Entertaining, Reading, Hot Yoga, trying new bars and restaurants, movies (try to watch all the Oscar nominees)

Last read

I'm constantly reading for my book club (right now it's "Cutting for Stone") and catching up on my New Yorker subscription.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I love my job in the technology/communications can thank me for that cell phone you're probably attached to ; )
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Graduate degree