Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 24-31 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Hi there! Online dating is new to me, but I'm excited to meet some interesting people. I'm a PhD student at UW researching geology and glaciology. I'm enthused about my research, I work hard at it, and it keeps me fairly busy. When I'm not working, I love going on adventures, both serious ones and silly ones. I like climbing, backpacking, skiing, and playing ultimate. I also love goofing around with friends, nerding-out about anything and everything, and cooking delicious food. I'm reliable and practical, a perfectionist about some things but pretty laid back about others. At times I have a shy streak, other times I'm quite gregarious. I'm looking for someone who also loves working hard and playing hard, someone who is intelligent, caring, and loves having fun and being outdoors. Background: I grew up in St. Louis, MO, where, when I was young, I vowed to leave the flat Midwest and not come back. I ended up going to an amazing college in small-town Minnesota, where I fell back in love with the Midwest and developed a hearty appreciation for canoes, brisk weather, and geology. After college, I spent a couple years deciding what I wanted to be when I grow up, and now I've happily landed myself in grad school in Seattle.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Close by: Maneki, Paseo, Issian, Gasworks, the climbing gym, the Arb Further away: Colorado, Italy, Antarctica, Cascades, Olympic Peninsula, China, NZ, NYC, Minnesota Travel bucket list: Turkey, India, South Africa, Columbia

Favorite things

Mountains, friends, crossword puzzles, playing with kids, rocks, glaciers, making pizzas, long summer days, Calvin and Hobbes, ice cream, NPR, science, art, learning new things, plants, potlucks, good books, sleeping bags.

For fun

Cooking with friends, ultimate frisbee, woodworking, rock climbing, backpacking, travelling and exploring new places, skiing, reading books, riding my bike

Last read

The NY Times, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, The Emperor of All Maladies



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral