Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 41-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Looking for new friends and possibly more

In his own words

I thought it would be interesting to change my introduction to read like some of the emails I have sent to others here--so this is me. Trying to demonstrate at least a modicum of humility, I can honestly say that many/most people who know me would certainly say I am smart and funny, and I believe I have had reasonable success in my career--I am an Education professor. I do believe I am charming and have been told so by others.I have always seen myself as a maverick--I very definitely follow my heart and head in the directions they pull me without necessarily worrying about convention. I am a romantic at heart and chivalry comes naturally to me. I have degrees in English and theater and love reading of all kinds, not just the reading I must do for work. Hanging out in all of its many facets has to be one of the greatest things there is. Travel has always been a priority for me, I have been on six of the seven continents, just Antarctica to go!, and have loved all the places I've been. I am not overstating when I say that music is, always has been. and will always be one of the central joys and turn-ons in my life. I do like all genres, but rock 'n' roll in all of its forms is tops for me. All time favorites include REM U2 Springsteen Dylan Stones Beatles Who Van Morrison Buddy Holly Green Day Sex Pistols Ramones, Beastie Boys and on and on. Hemingway is my all time favorite author, don't even get me started--or go ahead if you'd like, I do have a number of killer cookbooks and they are stained and creased from use; I love food and wine and I can cook with the best of them and love to appreciate the culinary efforts of others. And, finally, yes I am looking for a serious relationship. I am not perfect, but I am a solid partner in a relationship. I am sensitive and caring and love to share all of the things detailed above with an awesome partner. If any of this strikes a chord, please let me know. I would love to get to know you better. So there you have it, There is a lot more I can say about myself and my life but if this introduction doesn't strike a chord, you probbly don't need to know any more.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris, Rome, London, Locally Santa Barbara wine country is always a great time.

Favorite things

Music is very broad for me, but I love rock, punk, and blues, but appreciate Jazz and classical Movies I have very eclectic taste loved Midnight in Paris this summer and think Winter's Bone is excellent but watch all genres.

For fun

Beyond the things in my introduction, I do enjoy the outdoors, hiking/walking especially, whether it is at the beach, in the mountains, around town, or at state and national parks. I also love lazy days at home, watching movies and general relaxation

Last read

LA Noir and One Train Later are the two latest books that weren't job related I read constantly and love fiction, non-fiction, biography, history, you name it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a professor at a well-known Los Angeles university and have been involved in education one way or another for over 25 years
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
raised Catholic, including Catholic schools and have even taught at them, but am less interested organized religions and more focused on spirituality.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral