Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Easley, SC, USA | Seeking women 21-37 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I'll tell you later
Just an animal in desperate need of domestication!

In his own words

I cannot currently receive a "message" here but if you're intelligent and diligent, you can find my business site on the net or my page from the "book of faces" (which undoubtedly you are on there, but may recognize it by a slightly different name) based on the info in my profile here. I did not grow up with TV or pop media and have little interest in them. I love to do things outside, to travel, to enjoy nature and would prefer to do it with someone else than by myself! I have a farm, and my self-empl. job also keeps me outdoors most of the time. I'm extremely independent, to a fault, probably, but at least I recognize it's a fault! I want my family to always eat all of our meals together (normally at least 2/day on weekdays). That's the kind of thing we did regularly growing up together, and it's a great way to stay together and learn to love each other. I can't even relate to how most people do it today, grab something from the fridge and eat by yourself or while watching TV. I like to be efficient and make wise use of the resources God gives me. For example, I've not burned anything but wood to heat my either of houses in several years. Another example, in my job (tree removal--I'm a "woodsman" among other things such as construction, grading, etc, much of which is done by subcontractors to my business), in addition to burning and selling firewood, we have our own little portable saw mill to put the trees into lumber to sell (like walnut and cherry) or to build a barn, hay loft, etc., here at my little farm. We're working on the barn now...if anyone wants to come help! :-) I love to travel too, and elsewhere here you can read the places I've been--mostly on mission trips. I have been a visiting professor of Hebrew and OT at seminaries in Africa and Asia for a total of 5 semesters. I've also spoken at camps and conferences, etc. and preach regularly in local churches in SC and GA. I am quite "picky" about what girl I would like to be with, I suppose, at least in some ways (but my maternal grandfather was 50 when he got married, so I'm still a bit young too!), whereas in many others I don't care. I'd like a girl who is curious, intelligent, and diligent. I don't want someone addicted to pop culture. I don't even own a TV, just because I've got so many better things to do and never seem to think about buying one.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I don't believe in astrology


I have Other

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I have farm animals: donkeys, goats, pigs, chickens, guineas, and turkeys (sometimes sheep); all of which belong outside the house! See current pics at the local business Wagner Farms, LLC, on the book of faces.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Mountains, waterfalls, caves, canyons, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc; I've enjoyed time (usually mission trips) in Canada; Cameroon, Africa; Cyprus; India; Israel; Jordan; and Peru.


Bob Jones University, Greenville, SC

Favorite things

I like to eat unusual things; I don't interact much with pop culture except an occasional movie.

For fun

Hiking, outdoor activities, canoeing, swimming, volleyball, tending my animals at my farm, climbing most anything, spelunking, and many more. I enjoy eating out once in a while, but there is nothing better than eating at home most of the time!

Last read

Tintin (the European comic); my Bible; my last major technical read was "The Dynamic 'Structure' of Isaiah 40-66: An Analysis of Organization Based on Transitions in the Servant and Other Orienting Motifs" by Daniel Wagner (editing my dissertation!).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Dan's Exterior Home Services, LLC (danstreecare); and Wagner Farms, LLC; are where I work (owner/operator). I climb trees to prune or remove for most of my income; my farm is more for fun but becoming more profitable.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm more German than anything else probably. I know there is some on both sides of the family; we have the roots traced back to Europe on both sides.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Initially I was ignorant/naive. Then I was proud that I knew God better than anyone else around me. Next, you could say I became bitter at God for not existing. Finally I realize there must be a God and that I certainly need him! I'm still learning.
Languages: English, French, Hebrew, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Camp Ministries, MA in Bible, M.Div, Ph.D. majoring in OT Interpretation with minors in NT Interpretation and Theology (my dissertation info is above). I use my education only rarely in my work (weekends, mission trips) but am thankful for it.