Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 50-60 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I am a classical pianist, which means I spend...

In his own words

I am a classical pianist, which means I spend a lot of time alone practicing, though I don't perform in public anymore. I don't think I am the most exciting individual around. I read a lot, have written a book of essays. I also like drawing and love flea markets. I have a nice collection of wedgewoods. I believe in staying healthy, and though I love sweets, I eat pretty well. I do exercise routines almost daily, a mixture of Tai Chi, Yoga and Nei Kung with some weights to stay in fairly good shape. I try to stay in shape though I carry a few extra pounds I could get rid off; though at my age I am not sure it matters. I don't really care to be too thin. I realize I can do all of this because I live alone. I do enjoy being alone, but also enjoy company as much. I love visiting museums and walking through Central Park whenever I can. I have not seriously dated anyone for a long time. My last partner was 20 years ago. He was a pottery artist. The guy was younger than me. We enjoyed each other a great deal. We met at a gay wrestling club I used to belong to in my 30s. I won a silver medal in wrestling in the 1990 Vancouver Gay Games. He was a great wrestler himself, better then me, which I did not mind at all. Unfortunately he had to leave New York. I stayed. That was 20 years ago. I have gone out with friends, dated now and then, but nothing serious. It just has not seemed to work out with anyone in particular - probably my fault. I admit I don't do a great deal of socializing, I just don't have the time. I don't really care anymore for big crowds, big parties, or bar life. I guess I would like to find someone who could be a good friend first, take it easy... and maybe have that friendship grow into a real relationship if possible. I am monogamous, not the jealous type, nor do I like jealous people. If you can not trust your close friend, why be together. I don't mind just making friends. It does take time to know people, more than just two weeks. I enjoy the physical aspect of a relationship without much pressure or great expectations. I like physical contact. Love kissing. I don't define myself as top or bottom nor am I looking for someone identifying as one or the other in specific, I just enjoy sex. Anything goes as long as we both enjoy it. The book I wrote last year is about music, music training, and philosophical concerns. In the book I also talk openly about being gay. It was an intellectually rewarding and healing experience. I love the out-doors. I was in Germany a few summers ago visiting friends and talking about my book. I also climbed the Zugspitze, Germany's tallest mountain in the Alps. It was fantastic. I went in long bicycle rides for entire afternoons. Just great. I care about people, I think teaching is a great and important profession. I have never cared much about money, though of course I would like to have lots of it....but I don't. I have enough to take care of myself and live in the city I love: Manhattan. To me people are more important than money. Some of my friends are gay, others are straight - it matters very little to me. The important thing is that they are good friends. In Puerto Rico, I still have close friends from my High School years. I enjoy good, smart and intelligent conversation; and a good sense of humor. So, I am alone, but, as tacky as it may sound, not lonely. Things always work out for the best at the end, whether we realize it or not at the time. Hopefully some one out there will agree with me. My best wishes to all. A few things: I am not looking for long distance relationships, I am looking for someone in the city, I don't respond to winks and, no photos or only one photo, no reply...sorry.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Don't socialize much, I don't have the time. I go often to Puerto Rico, and Europe when I can. Love Germany, have friends there.


Peabody Conservatory of The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Classical music is my thing. Like country and disco music also. Love Stevie Nicks.

For fun

Art Museums, Flea markets, movies.

Last read

The Hugo Young Papers (HY was an English journalist). A biography of Hadrian, roman emperor during the 2nd century CE(as gay as you can get). A biography of J. S. Bach. 1491 New Revelations of the Americas Before Columbus.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Stocky About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a pianist I though I do not perform in public anymore. I teach a great deal, have written a book, and provide piano music for websites.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was born in Puerto Rico. Left when 17 to study in the USA. I also lived and studied in Germany. One learns much from different cultural backgrounds.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Converted to Judaism years ago, and that was a good thing to do, but not religious anymore.
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from the Peabody Conservatory of Music of the Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore. I am a Fulbright scholar (Germany 1979).