Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking partner in crime...

In her own words

I work as a speech-language pathologist. My interest in my field came from a fascination with language, psychology and linguistics. I love language in general, and am a fluent speaker of both Spanish and French. I have a fun loving personality and enjoy socializing regularly. I have a multicultural background and family literally all over the world (Denmark, Colombia, the Caribbean), and my upbringing makes me feel at ease in a variety of settings and with lots of people. I'm someone who has a lot of interests and would love to find someone who enjoys the outdoors, the arts and city life. While I am outgoing, I also have an introspective side, something that I also value highly in a partner. I'm looking for someone with depth, maturity, and who has weathered a few storms and managed to come out on the other side both stronger and wiser. I consider myself a spiritual person. I need quiet time every day and am just starting to explore meditation. I was born in Colombia (I am half Colombian), where I spent part of my childhood, in addition to living in France, Spain and Japan in my teen years and 20's. I love to travel and my experiences abroad have definitely shaped who I am and my view of the world. I would like to meet someone kind, compassionate, interesting, stable, ambitious, mature, emotionally aware, intelligent and physically fit to know as a friend first, and possibly more if the connection is right. While ultimately I am here to date, I'm also open to meeting new friends and expanding my social network by meeting other interesting people along the way. I don't have a type (physically) and have connected with men from different backgrounds and ethnicities.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

A few of my favorite places: Slanted Door, Cesar, Adesso, the De Young Museum and the SF MOMA, Kabuki Hot Springs, Yoshi's, the Caribbean, France, Buenos Aires, the rain forests of Central America

Favorite things

My music collection is eclectic, but is heavily weighted towards Latin music (I am half Colombian). I also like Jazz and world music. A few names that come to mind: Gilberto Gil, Baaba Maal, ,Massive Attack, Manu Chao.

For fun

Going to museums, skiing, cooking, entertaining (I love throwing dinner parties with friends), cooking, dancing, reading and exercising.

Last read

Marrying Anita, After Dark and the Septembers of Shiraz. I subscribe to the Economist and Vogue.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'10" (269cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Speech-Language Pathologist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I am multi-racial (half black Colombian and half white American).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral