Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Smart, loving, adventurous, kind. Mad scientist with a heart of gold.

In his own words

I am friendly, intelligent, sociable, good-natured, genuine, honest, and passionate. I am very intellectual, have many interests, and can carry conversations on many things. Friends tell me that I am easy to get along with, smart, creative, fun, funny, and even eloquent. I love to learn and explore new ideas from science to cooking, applying what I've learn in often creative ways: try different ideas to find what works best. I work as a research and development engineer and an inventor and consultant in my spare time. Family and friends are very important to me and I would do anything for them. I'm an explorer at heart and will try almost anything new. I enjoy adventures, anything from trying a new hole-in-the wall restaurant to packing bags and heading out on a trip or new travel destination: I love exploring new areas and nature, especially new countries and cities when I have the chance. I like the outdoors: the beach, hiking, road biking, and mountain biking now and then. Museum-hopping is a favorite pastime of mine, any type: science/technology, art, natural history. My loves and passions are friends and family, movies, music, books, good food and wine, theatre, and conversation on anything from politics to religion, to philosophy and literature, to science and technical, to the silly...just for fun :). I eat healthy and mostly cook at home. More about me: Charming...good personality...good outlook on life...great head on shoulders...sense of focused...adventurous...loves music/books...loves animals...enjoys travel...creative...passionate...strong...sensitive...caring and affectionate...enjoys equally doing a night on the town or relaxing at home...believes his partner is his equal. - I can play the guitar, spanish and classical style - I used to visit Disneyland to visit the Glenn Miller band often...the leader of the band (after Glenn Miller) was our family friend - I can make lasagna and other pasta from scratch...and, according to friends, make a mean spaghetti sauce - I can describe to you how Quantum Mechanics, Particle Physics, and Optics work...and write the equations for you from memory - I have published poetry...and can recite Rumi, Yeats, and Poe - I love ice cream, and know how to make it - I love anything chocolate..especially dark chocolate! - I am not a TV person really: I listen to or read NPR and BBC for news; watch PBS pretty often, and movies on DVD or Netflix - kids laughing always make me smile - I love dinosaurs, tigers, platypus, crocodiles, and camels...and was once kissed by a camel - I love farmers markets...and, when I shop for food, I go to different markets (Whole Foods, Traders Joes, import markets) - I like earthy and bright colors (yellow, orange, green, purple) best - I think Calvin and Hobbes is one of the greatest contributions to western literature - I enjoy scrabble and chess and have a good rating - you can say I'm an amateur included in this profile :) About you: I am looking for a serious relationship with someone that is passionate about life and who has her own goals. Someone that is career-minded but wants to make a relationship one of her top priorities, in return of the same from me. Someone with a good heart when it comes down to things. A sweet, nice girl that has a sense of adventure and fun, a passion for living a good life, and wants to try new things. Sweet, feisty (I mean spirited, not irritable!), smart, clever, ambitious, humble, hard-working, honest, kind, would all be words that describe her. She should want to live life to the fullest and not be afraid to try new things: understands that life is short. Is serious about the important things, able to have a sense of humor about herself, and be happy on her own. Enjoys dressing up and going out as much as a homemade dinner and movie at home. Values honesty and relationships, good conversation and good company.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

Music: spanish guitar, Gypsy Kings, Amr Diab, Ishvari, Radiohead, 80s-90s, Beatles, Elvis,Yo Yo Ma, Mozart, Vivaldi,Movies: The Princess Bride, Lost, The Matrix, Blade Runner.documentaries on cultures, nature, animals, science, and history

Last read

I spend a good amount of time reading...from adventure to history, geography, psychology to science and technical books or journals. Some good ones to mention are: Good to Great, Outliers, Blink, Einstein's Dreams, and The Alchemist.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Research and Development Engineer for an optics company working with lasers, optics, physics, and thermodynamics...that sort of thing. I also am starting a side business with medical and dental equipment that I've invented.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
My background is English, German, and a little Persian and Indian somewhere down the family line.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have B.S. degrees in Engineering and in Physics with minors in IT and English. I'm currently working on an MS in engineering and project management professional certificate (PMP).