Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

primacy

48 year old man | Bakersfield, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a confident, intelligent, caring,...

In his own words

I am a confident, intelligent, caring, compassionate, independent and self-sufficient man. I know who I am and what my limitations are, as well my capabilities. I value life, respectfulness, trustworthiness and I abide by the "Golden Rule." It's also important for you to know that I want to have children, or at least a child. If you are not interested or "on the fence" about having or raising children then I'm not your guy. I don't want to feel that I need to convince you. I am seeking someone mentally and emotionally ready for this in their life. There was time when I was not ready or prepared for it as well, but, those days are gone. I am ready and will want that of you too. While it is my hope to meet and develop a great friendship with someone, the effort must be in pursuit of a meaningful, serious and committed relationship. I am seeking a well-adjusted, confident, self-sufficient woman who is free of lingering love interests or entanglements. If you're just looking for a distraction until the "real" love-of-your life comes around then keep looking. I am not a pit stop, I am the end game. After dating a while, if a serious, strong relationship develops I would expect our relationship to become of singular purpose. We both may have our "little black book of possibles" but if we should agree to build something together then I'd expect us both to commit to each other and let the rest drop away. As important, if you're with me but find yourself continuing to look over your shoulder, or mine, for someone new then, please, don't waste my time. I'm done with indecisive woman. No Flibbertigibbets! Note about my location: I am making changes in my life. Where I live will be determined by where my personal and family goals can be met. If those goals can be met in Bakersfield then all-the-better, but, if my goals require relocation then that is what will happen. I appreciate woman who declare themselves to be strong, independent and know what they want; but, it's even better if you mean it! Equally important to know is that once I am involved with someone, I am a physical person. I need to share a mutual need for intimacy. I'm not implying adolescent self-indulgence, I am referring to more romantic notions of holding hands, hugs, kisses, closeness. If you're not comfortable with that sort of intimacy then I will not be right for you. However, if you are ready for a kindred friendship with hopes of developing a lifelong relationship then I am that guy. Also, with regards to communication on Match. If you are "playing the field" and add me to your list of "possibles" then great, BUT, if I take the time to communicate with you then I expect a reply (as anyone should). I'm not much for chasing after someone, so I won't waste time waiting for replies or call backs. Moreover, I make time for people that I care about and I expect the same in return. Slow or no response tells me you have too much on your plate or are not serious, at least about me. If that becomes the issue then C'est la vie!! Also, while I do not subscribe to any religion, I am spiritual. I believe in God and that things do happen for a reason (intelligent design, or, if argued well, creationism). However, I do not hear voices or read every occurrence in my life as somebody's God speaking to me. Moreover, I believe in self determination and making ones own opportunities and way through life. God may have created the ways and means for all things but I also believe it is our "free will" to mold His creation to our needs and dreams as He has seen fit to permit us. To summarize, God has done His work and has moved on; it's now up to us what we do with it. Well...if you got through that and are still interested then let me know. It could be the best decision you ever make! :-)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Ask me in conversation...

College

California State University, Bakersfield, Bakersfield, CA

Favorite things

Ask me in conversation...

For fun

Ask me in conversation...

Last read

Ask me in conversation...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference