Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-32 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I traveled and moved a lot from an early age on and never quite learned what 'home' means to most people as mine is at least in two places - the Bay Area, where I was born, and Berlin, where I lived for much longer. I like to think of myself as hard to classify - a part math geek, a part daydreaming romantic musician, with some interest in fashion and a lot in art, a part adrenalin addict and somewhat of an outdoorsman. One of my favorite quotes is from Arthur C. Clarke, who said "Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.": my passion is in attempting to create meaningful magic tricks for large audiences (ideally the world) using computer science and math - as part of a big-ish silicon valley company. As emotional counterpoint, and just for myself, I try to regularly and thoroughly lose myself playing the piano - mostly romantic era stuff. To get outdoors, and for a healthy adrenalin fix, I fly paragliders in mountains ranging from the Sierras to the Dolomites. I am also infatuated with contemporary art, but also architecture and design. You might (sorry) hear me say sentences like "life is too short to surround yourself with ugly things". You might also see me fly to some exhibition by some painter in Berlin, although ideally, you might see that from the seat next to mine. I love meeting new people in unlikely places, sometimes crazy but hopefully rarely normal. There is little I enjoy as much as being marveled by the products of human creativity and natural beauty - surpassed only by sharing that feeling and memories thereof with someone very special...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

From near to far: The Mission in SF, Marin Headlands, Big Sur, Yosemite, Joshua Tree Park, Kauai, Berlin, Interlaken, Phu Quoc

Favorite things

I love many different types of music from Amon Tobin and Bj?rk to Brahms and Ravel, great food from all over the world (whatever that means may change from minute to minute) and for some reason I really like Californian modernist architecture.

For fun

Play the piano (mostly classical stuff) Fly paragliders Experience and discover modern and not so modern art, design and architecture Travel California and the world (both in luxury and on the roads)

Last read

"Ruhm" (in German) by Daniel Kehlmann, a fascinating and now famous young German author who is well known for his earlier book "Measuring the World"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in the research department of one of the large, and I think nicest Silicon Valley companies trying to use Math and Computer Science to build things that appear like magic.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree No preference