Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I'm hoping to find the man that complements and elevates me to becoming a better woman and a better person. Are you that one? I admire a man that is confident yet humble, educated and street savvy, and also poised but with a little swag if you know what I mean. But most importantly, does your spirit shine? I can spend my Saturday nights watching Tavis and movies on DVR or hanging out with friends sharing jokes and a cocktail. I don’t wear jeans to church on Sunday but high heels are a definite must as I Step on the dance floor Friday night. I love to smile, I love to laugh, and I love life and everything it has to offer, the good and the bad. I am affectionate, playful and compassionate. Friendship, trust, respect, and open communication are essential as the foundation of any great relationship. Maybe I'm asking for a lot in an era of fast food and quick fixes, but I believe in courting--date nights, walks in the park, late night phone conversations, holding hands, and getting to know someone. It would be comforting to know I can count on you to be my friend as well as the man in my life. Let us enlighten and inspire each other.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm a foody and love to experience the new and refreshing. Food is culture manifested through palatial satiation and that idea fascinates me. From ceviche to foie gras to tabouli, if its about food and people I am there.

Favorite things

Blue skies...the smell of raw cumin...peach ice cream...purple music...dancing....Maya Angelou...Jill Scott...Anthony Hamilton...Dr. Paul Farmer...the beach...cheese...white

For fun

Raised in the garden state and here in Raleigh by way of Florida, I love the outdoors. The sun on my face and wind in my hair bring me the simplest kind of pleasure. If indoors, I let music elevate my spirit and movies transport me.

Last read

Probably something related to global public health. The New Yorker. And the Mountains Echoed. Beyond the Beautiful Forevers. A Profile :-()



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am a child of God.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I educate myself everyday through conversation, literature and ideas of self-improvement, culture, and religion. I am current pursuing a Masters of Public Health