Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old woman | Napa, CA, USA | Seeking men 43-56 within 50 miles of Fairfield, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Last day is July 10th

In her own words

I will respond if you take the time to write, rather than wink! :-) The limitations of on-line dating are numerous and obvious. The task of painting an honest portrait of oneself in a few words is daunting; but if the rumors that I hear are accurate, I shouldn’t waste time worrying about it. They say the vast majority of you are just looking at the pictures! (Okay, okay, I do it too.) I probably have about the same amount of baggage as anyone else, but I’m pretty healthy about it. I say what’s on my mind most of the time, and have been accused of possessing a barbed tongue and a wicked wit. I can't pass by a puppy or a kitten (or just about any other critter) without stopping to get acquainted. I love theatre; anything from Hamlet to The Sound of Music to previously unheard-of performance art has the potential to transport me if it’s done right. I used to act in local theatre productions when I had the time. Lately that time has been a bit harder to come by, because of the demands of being a teacher. I teach first grade, and I have also taught kindergarten and preschool. I love that age; they are so honest and open and excited about everything. And then there are those mystical moments when they are so sage and wise that it scares you. I love going to the beach or anywhere outside that’s pretty; exploring or having a picnic. I love great movies, old or new. I love to travel, and hope to have the opportunity to do more of it than I have so far. I’m not materialistic; what’s important can’t be bought. As for you, you also say what’s on your mind. You are confident. You can make me laugh at the craziest times; even when I’m mad, or you can make me laugh at myself. You’re smart; you challenge me. You floss daily. You listen and you speak honestly. I respect you. You respect me. You are genuinely interested in who I am as a person, and not merely concerned with how well I might fit into your lifestyle. Oh, yeah...there’s that crazy chemistry thing. Gotta have it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I adopted my two sweet cats (George and Minnie) from the shelter. They are good company.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoyed Manhattan, Toronto, and New Orleans. A few of the many places I'd like to see: Australia, Madagascar, Ireland, Tanzania, Costa Rica, etc.

Favorite things

Films: The Station Agent, Sideways, Little Miss Sunshine. Playwrights: A. Miller, T. Williams, Shakespeare. Poets: Plath, Parker, Silverstein, Shakespeare. Music: D. Matthews, N. Jones, J. Mayer, Chili Peppers, T. Petty, R. Adams, etc.

For fun

Attending theatre productions, dinner with friends, movies, exploring new cities or hiking trails, etc. My guitar is sadly gathering dust in the closet as I search for a new teacher. I just got a bike; a 3-speed beach cruiser for short, fun rides.

Last read

I just finished with The Kite Runner. Very worthwhile reading! I also recommend The Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm in my eighth year of teaching. I teach first grade and I love it!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I recently completed my master's in education. Right now, I never want to take anything more serious than a class in art, or improv, or guitar. It's time to get back to me.