Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Boise, ID, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 30 miles of Austin, TX

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Connection is key

In her own words

I don't exactly relish the whole dating thing, but since I don't meet many new people day-to-day, my chances of meeting that special someone organically seem slim. So, here I am. I think folks would describe me as easy-going and intelligent, with a good sense of humor. It takes a lot to get me riled up or upset, and I've been told more than once that I have a calming effect on others. On the flip-side of that (or maybe same side), I'm not peppy or bubbly. You won't ever see me doing cartwheels or squealing over anything. I’ve also been told I make a freakishly cheerful sick person and have the patience of a nun. Just pretty even-keeled, I guess. I value quality over quantity in relationships and have always had a small group of close friends versus a large social circle. Sometimes being surrounded by people I feel no real connection with feels more lonesome than being by by myself, which I don't really mind. A lifelong tomboy, I feel most at home in blue jeans and Chuck Taylors. I very rarely do skirts and dresses. I've never had a mani-pedi, I rarely wear makeup, and I generally go for no-fuss. I don't mind the occasional "little black dress" kind of evening, but I'll have to go buy one first. If dressing to the nines and hitting the town often is important to you, I'm not your girl. I don't have nines. :) While I enjoy outdoor adventures and trying new things, I also get a good amount of lounging time in with my friend, Netflix. I like to balance "go" time with recharge time. If you're the type who always has to be go-go-go, and then go some more, you'll probably lose me somewhere along the way while I stop for a cheeseburger. I'd like to meet someone who is down-to-earth, comfortable in his own skin, kind, and who has his inner 'stuff' together. I'm looking for a true partner. I find that experiencing new places and things isn't nearly as enjoyable when done alone. I also find that the simplest, most mundane things can be fun when you're with the right person. You should be able to laugh, both when things are dandy and when things are not going your way. I am able to find humor in most things, and it's no fun when the person with you just isn't laughing. Oh, and you hopefully recycle. It's important. :) Chemistry is key for me. I'm looking for a relationship versus dating around. You may be a great catch, and we may even seem perfect for each other on paper, but if a certain chemistry isn't there, I will probably wish you all the best and suggest we both move on. Well, I guess that'll do it for preliminaries. If you have a warm energy, are able to laugh at yourself, and are thoughtful of others in the little ways that count, then let's chat.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountain bike trail, eating out, and sofa for some nesting time. Not much of a "hot spot" kind of girl. If a place is considered a hot spot, I'm probably avoiding the crowds and hype. Everywhere is a hot spot when you're there with the right company.

Favorite things

My dog Moxie, sleeping in, blue skies, scenic drives, warm smiles, good drivers, salty snacks, great service, courteous people, finding money in my laundry, the smell of popcorn, easy laughter, hot showers, a-ha moments. Food -- all of it.

For fun

Mountain biking, hiking, or tossing the frisbee at the park are great ways to spend a day. But I definitely have a loafish side and also enjoy a good veg-out in front of the TV. Slight puzzle dork. Engaged, reciprocal, interested conversation.

Last read

Bossypants. Don't Make Me Think (about web usability). Some faves are East of Eden, A Prayer for Owen Meany, all the Jack Handey collections, My Antonia. I'm not generally a big reader. TV too tempting.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in web content management. I put things on the internets. Not exactly a calling, but it pays the bills.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
"The less I seek my source for some definitive, the closer I am to fine."
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Degrees are not as important as an open, curious mind and a desire to learn new things.