Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

poissonaquatic

46 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
People who matter in my life have told me (to...

In his own words

People who matter in my life have told me (to my face) many things about myself. I will give you the less favorable observations first because if you remain unfazed by that list then I think we could get on fantastically. Afterall, you will already know the worst things about me right off the bat. I think knowing that stuff up front is important. The unsavory: I’ve been told I think too much (I’m a scientist, it’s an occupational hazard), that I am sometimes too independent and that I can on occasion be overly accommodating. I’ve heard that I am sarcastic (I am, but unless you are Dick Cheney it'll be good natured). I’ve been told that I’m a reluctant phone talker (yep, I’d rather talk face to face). I have definitely been called shy (I am, at least amongst folks I do not know). Here is the good: I’ve been told that I am creative, intelligent (except when it comes to math), funny, resourceful (in a MacGyver sense), playful, affectionate and sweet, open minded (except musicals), and very easy going. I’ve been labeled an excellent planner and an unorthodoxed problem solver. My ability to easily, happily, and frequently poke fun at myself has also been mentioned by folks as a favorable quality. In the spirit of full disclosure and in case you care, my credit score is 804. I’m just saying. I have a robust unconventional streak: Dali's art makes sense to me; I don’t own an umbrella, a watch, or an Xbox. I have a rare but spectacular career which only about 1,000 others do worldwide. I frequently camp without a tent; wear flip flops year round, drive bare footed, and love to hike in pouring rain, freezing cold and crazy heat. I have a hammock in my living room. I regard animal skulls as fine art. Yep, I just wrote that. However, I also have an equally robust old-fashioned streak: I open doors for women, address elders as Sir or Mamn, and am a hardcore monogamist and love to hold hands, hug, and kiss. I like to grow my own food and spend lots of time doing it. I clean up after myself in hotels, like to do dishes and I still hang laundry out on the line to dry. On the road, I will let you merge in front of me. If we date, I will bring you wildflowers. In short, I know how to court. I am a very selective TV viewer. I go out of my way to watch Walking Dead, Eastbound and Down, Better Call Saul, The Layover with Anthony Bourdain, Louis C.K., and Maron. If I can find good science on TV I will watch it. Movies I can’t look away from include: Pulp Fiction, Good Will Hunting, Shaun of the Dead, The Shining, The Big Lebowski, Coraline, Talladega Nights, This is Spinal Tap, Dr. Strangelove, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, and anything with Audrey Hepburn. Musical tastes run diversely from Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, and Tool, to The Stones, Lou Reed, and White Stripes onward to The Crystal Method, Bad Religion, Beck, Marley, Cash, Bowie, CCR, Patsy Cline, and the Stanley Brothers. At this point, you (and I) will agree that this is more than enough about me. So about you? I am most compatible with someone who is independent, affectionate, relaxed, open-minded, confident, down to earth, loves the outdoors, and who adores quality conversations about absolutely anything. I really like women who can appreciate a sharp wit, has one of her own and is very eager to use it (particularly on me—please, I dare you) and who likes to joke and prank around (particularly with me—again, I dare you).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I had an Alaskan Malamute (Loki) for 11 years who passed three summers ago. Damn I miss him. I like cats who think they are dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Beaufort (family home there). Also, I travel the State for work and know all the best places in NC to eat, drink, hike, swim, gawk, and have fun. Vancouver, London, the English countryside, Cozumel, and the Caymans are nice too.

College

North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Conversation. Affection. Science. Open minds. Reading. Also: surfing, kayaking, SCUBA, snowboarding, camping, hiking, playing guitar, fishing, sharing my love of the outdoors with the kids, enjoying a cold beer after a hard (or easy) day.

For fun

Surf, hike, fish, camp, kayak, tailgating, NCSU and Pittsburgh Steeler football. Playing electric, acoustic, and classical guitar. Reading. Anything with my kids. Gardening. Lots of gardening.

Last read

Steinbeck: The Log of the Sea of Cortez. Usually I read anything to do with science, history, or the biography of really smart people. Hunter S. Thompson, Vonnegut, and E.O Wilson are perpetual favorites. I like Anne Rice too



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Supervisory Aquatic Biologist. The group I manage is comprised of 10 other biologists. We use invertebrates, fish tissue, and fish communities to assess water quality and to identify environmental contaminants. I also consult on the side.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm of German descent. Prost!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I get my spiritual needs fullfilled in the detailed study of nature's holism and minutiae, being outside in wild places, hearing my kids laugh. Sometimes I can find it in a cold beer.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
The loans are paid off: B.S., Marine Biology, UNC-Wilmington M.S., Marine Biology, Nova Southeastern University (Ft. Lauderdale) M.S., Fisheries and Wildlife Science, NC State