Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

plroders

33 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I've been in DC for about 5 years and love how...

In his own words

I've been in DC for about 5 years and love how the city is changing and growing. I try to maintain a positive outlook on life and avoid complaining because usually there is more good than bad going on. I like to be around people that challenge themselves and me, physically and intellectually. I really enjoy cooking and food-related adventures. I'm always on the lookout for new recipes and spend part of my Sundays cooking something. It's especially fun for me to cook for others and get feedback. When I think about traveling, I usually want to do some food-related things associated with the place. So if you like to eat, then we could get along well. With all that eating, I try to maintain an active life. I run, lift, box, and play sports. I'm up for anything active. I love going to concerts and other shows, whether comedy or theater. Like many people, one of my favorite places in the city is the 9:30 Club. I'm looking to meet new people and see what happens from there. I think I'm a genuinely nice person, and I'm looking for the same. I want someone who can appreciate/wants some romance but can also just hang out. Random List of Things About Me - I do 50 push-ups when I get out of bed in the morning. It's not always fun. ;) - I don't understand why people are in a rush to get to work when no one is usually monitoring them and they are just going to get there and wish they were not there. - In the same regard, I don't understand why people look so grumpy when they are on there way home from work. - I enjoy listening to podcasts (sports, science, pop culture related). - I throw pretty good parties centered around food. - I bought a house about 2 years ago. If you know anything about gardening, your advice would be welcome. - I can't drink more than 3 glasses of water/day, even when I'm trying. - Leadership fascinates me. - I'm competitive. I like to win (but I can handle losing...it happens). - I can have a conversation about almost anything, and I love conversations that jump from topic to topic without much thought. - When a sentence ends in a "?" I will always respond.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I rescued my dog, Brownie, almost two years ago. I would have changed his name to Hashbrown, but I didn't try hard enough to make it stick. He's "special" but lovable.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have some spots that I like, but I'm always up for trying new places, especially because there seems to be a new bar or restaurant opening every week.

Favorite things

Music right now: The Meters, Lana Del Ray, Kacey Musgraves, Leon Bridges, Metric TV: Veep, Amazing Race, cooking anything, (need summer suggestions) Miscellaneous: Twitter, haircuts, Skittles (anything sweet, really), laughs

For fun

Live music/comedy (just discovered Story League, which is really cool and creative), exercise/playing sports, movies, hanging out at a bar and talking about whatever with friends, bbq-ing/grilling, art exhibits/open houses, walks with my dog

Last read

News and commentary. Food websites for recipes...I like to use Pinterest to collect recipes. Local blogs (Prince of Petworth) to keep up-to-date with what's going on or what people are griping about. Currently, reading nothing...recommendations?.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Attorney
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I generally live by the Golden Rule. I think we can all agree on that as a solid philosophy.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral