Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

plrbr26

30 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'd rather be hated for who I am than loved for who I am not. -Kurt Cobain

In her own words

A friend once told me, "You are many things; subtle is not one of them." I laugh about that statement because I think it's funny and somewhat true. I know what I want and I often speak my mind (mostly in a non-offensive manner, I believe). If a friend asks me for an opinion, I give an honest answer. Aside from slightly less than subtle, my friends would describe me as confident, motivated, outgoing, loyal, active, adventurous, and conscientious. Ideally my date would possess most of these traits as well. I am presently combining my interests in business and education working as the Program Director for an ed-tech start-up. My past experiences are pretty eclectic, ranging from teaching English abroad to working as an analyst at a management consulting firm. I have two dogs that are a big part of my life, so my date must like (preferably love) dogs. Also of note, I am severely allergic to cats. Why online dating for me? Well, I don't cross my fingers and hope to stumble upon a great career or group of friends, so why leave dating merely to chance? In the words of Thomas Jefferson, "I am a great believer in luck, and I find the harder I work, the more of it I have." I'm intentionally keeping my profile here relatively brief. Otherwise, what's the fun of first dates?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

I have a 4 month old miniature dachshund puppy. He's a handful but worth it (squeaking his stuffed alligator trying to climb on the laptop as I type...).

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Bowdoin College, Brunswick, ME

For fun

I enjoy running, grabbing drinks with friends, drawing, traveling (I spent a year teaching in Spain), and playing tennis (I admittedly haven't kept up with this last one as much as I'd like, but I would love to get back into it).

Last read

Hire with Your Head: Using Performance-Based Hiring to Build Great Teams (for work obviously, but it's actually an interesting read). The best lit class I ever took in school was dedicated to studying the works of Hemingway and Fitzgerald.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work for an ed-tech startup in the Financial District.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral