Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | El Cerrito, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'll tell you later
Do you think you can handle true happiness??? Don't let me slip through your fingers.

In her own words

Why be on Match if I am separated but still married? Being the honest person that I am the truth is I separated 5 years ago and my divorce will be final in November. I was ill for a while and my health became the the most important thing in my life. I took a couple of years to do as Iyanla Vanzant says MY REAL WORK. Now that I have made a full recovery I have taken the time to grow emotionally, mentally, physically and spiritually. When you are ill you learn to appreciate your life and the beautiful world around you. The simple things mean the most to you. Everyday I wake up I thank God to be able to share my life with my two beautiful children, my family, and good friends. Now that I am back on track I have enhanced my life in so many ways like going to school to pursue my Marriage and Family Therapy license, continue my spiritual journey and staying in good health. I have learned that bad things happen to good people and most people just need a supportive person in their corner. Are you still reading? I haven't scared you off..... Good you may be the one who gets this miracle child. My boys are 20 in college and 16 year old junior who play sports year round.... must love football, basketball, and track.. I live a drama free life, I don't like to argue if things get out of hand I will be the one who goes for a waIk/drive/run to calm down and redirect, I can definitely agree to disagree (Sorry super long sentence). *****I can't wait until football season starts I love all Bay Area sports teams, especially Warriors, Giants, Raiders and 49ers.***** What am I looking forward to..... finding someone who can handle this strong,loyal, independent, sincere, responsible, respectful, kind, honest and humorous black queen. Someone who enjoys breakfast in bed on a Sunday morning before we go to church and then over to my moms for Sunday dinner (unless a game is on:). Someone who comes with me to volunteer in the community, get groceries, go to movies, and go on picnics with the family. Willing to share the chores and cooking for the week. Looking forward to share these questions: What your low point of the day, what was your high point of the day? How can I make it better? Did I tell you today how much I appreciate you? Did you leave the toilet seat down again? Did you eat my last dove bar (hahaha I love my dove bars probably won't be sharing those). We both need to have things that we keep sacred I'm sure you have some food weaknesses too. Must enjoy good music, travel, keeping fit, laughter and be passionate in whatever makes you happy. I look for the good in people. I am a positive person and I need to be with a person who is the same. I firmly believe that God is in charge and he has a plan for everyone. If this sounds like you go ahead and send me a message. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Fish

I have a chihuahua, her name is Cocoa she is a very good watchdog. Over the years my kids have had birds, turtles,frogs and lizards.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Maui, Waikiki, local parks looking forward to travel out of the country.

Favorite things

Listening to music, all types of music. Spending time with family, watching Disney with my nephews. Spending time with my kids, we love to watch people and predict certain behaviors (sorry too many psychology classes, I promise not to do it to you).

For fun

I like watching movies, going to the gym, long walks, I love beaches and the ocean. Playing video games, watching football and basketball. I want to try indoor skydiving, paintball and I'm learning how to swim. Other cultures and traditions.

Last read

Exploring the Grey Areas. Textbooks for school.Clinical Handbook for Couples counseling. Gotta have it 69 stories of sudden ***( mature audiences only).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Over 20 years working in case management and mentoring fostered youth, non-profit. I love kids. Most of the kids I work with have emotional, and behavioral challenges, it makes my heart smile to be able to help them reach their true potential.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Just found out my family is Black,White, Native American, and Latino. So proud of my heritage, I love diversity.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BA Psychology Argosy University Alameda CA Currently going to graduate school, pursuing degree in Counseling Psychology, Marriage and Family Therapy. Learning is a lifestyle.