Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

pitchpositive

38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 250 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
searching for a needle in a haystack

In her own words

I've lived in a bunch of places but DC has been home for the last few years. I mostly grew up in NYC, so I can be pretty independent and straightforward (brutally honest). I enjoy learning new things and traveling to new places. I spend a lot of time thinking about social justice, how people think, and why things are the way they are. I can be adventurous (tried skydiving, did peace corps) but contemplative (also have done a ten day silent meditation and love a good documentary). When I’m not out with friends in search of good food and world music I'm probably in watching pbs. So if I'm so great, why am I single and online you ask? Well, to start with I'm not so great: patience is a long-term work in progress, I get grumpy when I'm cold and I can get distracted pretty easily. I spent a lot of time learning about that you can be with someone who is wonderful in many ways but not necessarily a compatible as a life partner. And I'm online b/c I hope to meet someone who is too busy with his work and family/friends to be hanging out at bars and clubs checking for chics. I value honesty, sense of humor, compassion, healthy living, a sense of curiosity about different places and cultures, and self-awareness. I admire people with a strong sense of who they are, have a point of view, and are not afraid to express it. I'm looking for someone can make me think, laugh and sit still. I’d like someone that can be both nerdy and sociable, self-confident without being arrogant, and optimistic about life. Someone I can be with whom I can be both serious and silly. Sound like you? If you've read this far, allow me to give some free advice for consideration: multiple shirtless pics are over the top (esp with the bathroom mirror and all in the back) and no pic is just kinda weird/creepy--like walking up to someone in a bar with a mask. If you have every ethnicity but Black as preference, you're pretty racist and plz don't contact me. And do remember to smile in your pics, the mug shot photos are not a good look.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Abroad: Zanzibar, Salvadore da Bahia, the Amazon, probably anywhere along the Meditteranean US: Sonoma Valley, Sonoran Desert, streets of NYC esp at 3am DC: E street Cinema, trying out the new restaurants and wine bars popping up all over town

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

the sun, laughter, an amazing view, the kindness of strangers, chocolate (the good stuff) local organic food books: Siddhartha, The Alchemist, Bridge over Drina film: The Incredibles, Amorres Perros, No Man's Land, A Beautiful Life, anything Ken Bur

For fun

dancing, indie films/documentaries, great conversations, discovering something new

Last read

Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Hindu No preference
Caribbean/Indian
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral