Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
hi, how are you? i am everything a man can be:...

In his own words

hi, how are you? i am everything a man can be: arrogant, selfish, not available, clueless and shallow… want to go out? (good topic for discussion, don't you think?) someone said this 'match thing' is like window shopping…. i tend to agree. we have to meet to know if we are attracted to someone. that being said, i am competent, confident (without the cockiness), compassionate, athletic, intuitive, artistic, well read, and i like to watch football on tv once in a while. I floss twice day and i can 'clean' an apartment. without pain, there is no joy. without hurt, there is no love. the opposites define each other. life is a pendulum that swings from good to bad, our challenge is not to stop the pendulum, but to hold on while it swings. the tides in the ocean encroach and recede, the waves are at once large, powerful or flat and peaceful. life. i really want to meet you. i don't want to meet a lot of girls, just one. now ------ back to our regulalry scheduled programming. hal

His interests

Alumni connections , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses


Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

out of the way great restaurants, London, Capetown, S.A., Mammoth, Mojave Desert, New England in the Fall... 'being outside"


University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Favorite things

Science fiction :Jurassic Park, Michael Crichton, Lee Child, Six Days of War (Michael B Oren)... Reading, Working out, playing the piano, having someone to go places with, All music, foggy/rainy days, sleeping, creating art.

For fun

lots of stuff. when i like/ love somebody, everything is fun. avid skier, bodysurfing, going to movies, dinner, theatre...

Last read

A Wanted Man- Lee Child, Prey- Michael Crichton, Mapping Human History- Steve Olson, 61 Hours- Lee Child, Six Days of War-Michael B. Oren.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Visual Artist specializing (at the moment) in color-pencil work. Also part-time acting.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I kind of gravitate towards my own culture when it comes to relationships, but I have many friends of all cultures. And I appreciate the diversity.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
iI was raised in a wonderful Byzantine Catholic church back east, but consider myself spiritual.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
BFA (Fine Arts/ English Literature), MA (Communications/ Research)