Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Curiosity killed the cat, but evolved the human.

In his own words

I'm originally from Portugal, but was born in England, and lived in Canada, Brasil, and Saudi Arabia. Came to Pasadena, CA to do my PhD 19 years ago, and it's too sunny to leave (even compared to Portugal!). For fun, I am currently taking piano lessons at PCC (absolutely fantastic way to learn!!! 3rd semester and still going strong!). I like to go surfing on the weekends, as well as walks along the Arroyo. I also enjoy painting (after 5 classes from Intro Drawing to Head Drawing and Head Painting at the ArtCenter), but haven't done it in a while. I do love to go to art galleries and exhibits. I also practice Tai Chi and Qi Gong meditation. I love science, in particular neuroscience, psychology, philosophy, and quantum physics. My PhD was in Computational Neuroscience, and I am currently having a lot of fun developing a sensory substitution device that enables someone who is blind to "see with sound". I also like to keep up with current affairs, and try to maintain an understanding of what's happening throughout the world. I believe the world is an amazing place with a million things to do and discover, and I want to find someone that I can love and share that world with. I'm looking for someone who is similarly curious about everything under the sun, enjoys the outdoors, and believes that cuddling is a key ingredient to happiness. --/-- I just rejoined June 30 2012!!! It's summer, the days are long! Let's go for a walk in the Arroyo, the Huntington Gardens, or a concert at the Levitt Pavilion!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

music: I love all kinds (except for rap!). Mostly appreciate something with a great melody, or ambiental that creates an atmosphere of wonder or intrigue (as the Hearts Of Space program .. space music!). Classical, electronica, 60s, 70s, 80s, ...

Last read

The Brain that Changes Itself, Born on a Blue Day, A New Earth



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Science/Engineering, and Entrepreneur. (I only spend 3 day/week at my R&D job, and the rest of the time investigating new projects and business opportunities.)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral