Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-44 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
What up

In her own words

Hey there. A few details, just to get the conversation started... Bay Area girl, originally from Texas, spent the last 5 years in Brooklyn, recently bought a fixer-upper in West Oakland. Things I have a lot of: plants, shoes, friends, projects, ideas, condiments, energy. Things I lack: curly hair, patience for mean people, tolerance for very cold weather, paint or baseboards or switch plates on my walls. I am good at: Laughing. Making you laugh. Most sports that involve swimming. Making the best of things. Craigslisting. Thinking outside of boxy-ness. Impromptu parties. Crossword puzzles. Salsa dancing. "Midnight Train to Georgia" at karaoke. Making deeeelicious artichokes. Bringing plants back to life. Connecting seemingly random people. Finding good airfare deals. Spontaneous trips to somewhere I find a good airfare deal. Handstands. But enough about me. YOU, kind sir who I have not met, YOU: Mean what you say and say what you mean. Think we'd have fun over beer or coffee or whatever. Are for real - even if we just end up becoming real friends. Are a good: person, sport, kisser, listener, ally, spirit. (You are also imperfect - you know, so i don't get a complex.)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Stray kitty Jango adopted me in October. He's kinda dog-like, actually.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Art Murmur (like 1.5 zillion other people) Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn. Disco Volante. Ferry to SF. Pizzaiolo work mornings. Home Depot. Collarbone.


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Being outside. Passion. Going to sleep when I'm tired. Generosity. Donut holes. My two best friends. Sunshine. Making things happen. Fresh basil and mint. Independent thinkers. The smell of jasmine. Project Bandaloop. Garage sale-ing.

For fun

yes please

Last read

A Visit from the Goon Squad. Romeo and Juliet. The Last American Man. A ton of new plays of varying levels of quality. New York Magazine. SF Gate and NYTimes online (daily browse thru.) Does Pinterest count?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
For the love: actor, producer, audio describer for the blind For the money: Started a little independent rental agency for apartments - usually for my friends, or to people who become my friends. It is, actually, a pretty fun job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral