Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

pickpath

41 year old man | Playa Vista, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 10 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I’m not a normal guy or ‘average joe.’ I live...

In his own words

I’m not a normal guy or ‘average joe.’ I live life differently than most people and like it that way. I don’t work 9 to 5 and have unconventional career goals. I seek knowledge, personal growth, and soul expression above all else. I’ve written three books largely because they challenged me to grow and explore my creativity. I’ve also written computer code, professionally manage finances, and study the stock market. I’m a problem solver at heart and thrive when challenged. My favorite activity is thinking. I’m both extremely straight forward and incredibly complex — in numerous good ways and bad ones too. I grew up in LA but don’t have the traditional LA viewpoint or lifestyle. I want deep, personal connections in my life far more than a horde of casual friends or social acquaintances. I’m not much into partying, music, concerts, or art. There are times and places for those things, of course, but I typically prefer news to stimulate my mind or the serenity of silence. After 25 years of playing basketball, I now stay active with my dog — we both love bike rides and long hikes, often at dusk so I can watch the sunset from the hill near my house. I’d much rather hang out at the dog park and watch puppies play than go to a fancy restaurant. For vacation, I like to stay local — camping trips, ski trips to Big Bear, and weekend getaways to my mom’s vacation house in Rancho Mirage (Palm Springs area). I’m down with tropical paradise, but ultimately not a fan of planes. There are few things I enjoy more than hanging out poolside or watching a game while BBQing and having drinks with my closest friends. I’m very picky about who I’m looking to meet. If you’re strictly religious, there is little chance we’ll get along. On the other hand, if you’re spiritual – believe in a purpose to life, and you have a deep inner sense of self, then we’ll likely get along great. My routine is wholesome and (mostly) healthy—not looking for wild n' crazy or Hollywood. I’m mostly attracted to taller women (5'9" ). What I bring to the table is honesty, integrity, and intelligence. I have a strong moral center. I’m passionate in my pursuits, and determined enough to achieve them. I take care of myself, mentally and physically, and try to always do the right thing in any situation. I love to do volunteer work, especially with children, and have several programs I help with throughout the year. Ideally, you are the same way, with a deep moral center and an earnest desire to make the world a better place for us all to live.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a rescue dog name Patch who is two years old and can be seen in several of my pix. He's my best friend and companion. He's half German Shepherd and half Schnauzer / sight hound according to the DNA tests.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My fav vacation spots are tropical. I've been to Turks & Caicos, Jamacia, Puerto Rico and a bunch of places in Mexico. I love the mtns, Hermosa and the Bay area. Nowadays I like to take mini-vacations to Rancho Mirage where my mom has a house.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

My favorite things in the whole wide world are writing and working with kids. A good book. The sound of rain. Sushi. That body ache you get after a long workout. Vanilla. Carmel. Rootbeer floats. Playing with my dog. Snuggling under a warm blanket.

For fun

I love to exercise and be outdoors. Basketball, golf, camping, biking. etc. I do several volunteer programs that bring me joy. I love to see my family and spend time with my two beautiful nieces. I'm also currently working on writing book

Last read

I am an avid reader and usually have my kindle with me if I'm going someplace where I might have a moment alone. Influencial books in my life include: Catch 22, The Celestine Prophecy, the Alchemist, Life of Pi, Siddhartha and the Dan Brown series



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Dad's side is from Indiana mostly with roots in Scotland, Ireland and a little French. Mom's side is from Brooklyn/Santa Monica with roots in Eastern European. Basically, i'm a mutt and about as caucasian as they come.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was born and raised Jewish but I do not believe in it. I have a belief system which is deeply spiritual but not religious. I have a deep respect and appreciation for Buddhism/Taoism.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to college at UC Berkeley (Class of '96). I graduated with a B.S. in Business Administration from the Haas Business School.