Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Chandler, AZ, USA | Seeking women 33-48 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

You can't give up hope just because it's hopeless! You gotta hope even more, and cover your ears and go blah blah blah blah blah blah!" (...extra points for guessing the source of the quote) Personality? I am a quiet, yet friendly person. Cautious, but fun. I hike and play ice hockey. I do look young for my age (knock on wood) and I won't lie to you, it's nice. When I was in my teens and 20s it was kind of a negative to look younger than my age, but now at 50 it's a plus. (That's right, all you youthful 40something cougars out there, you can date a younger man without dating a younger man.) Most of my hobbies include travel and sports... I play on 2 recreational ice hockey teams, and have been a scorekeeper/timekeeper/PA announcer/DJ at the ice rink for youth hockey games. ... I work hard enough but am decidedly not career-obsessed, life's too short; I'm quite comfortable with my station in life. If you're looking for a north Scottsdale type, keep looking. (I mean, yeah, I currently drive a Mercedes if you care about that sort of thing, but 5 years ago there was a period of about 6 months when my only car was a Hyundai Accent. I sometimes drive that Benz to the 99 Cents Only store...coz they sell the same stuff cheaper) And all the really hot ones on here just stopped reading, lol. *sigh* In addition to "Physical Chemistry","Likes Many of the Things I Do", and "Low Baggage", here are the traits I'm looking for, in alphabetical order: - Athletic - I like moving some. If you're a couch potato or if occasionally sweating turns you off, we probably wouldn't get along - Friendly - yes, personality counts - Fun - I want to smile and laugh with my match - Stable - Not psycho, debt-ridden, no "issues" - Intelligent - at least intelligent enough to catch that those weren't really in alphabetical order - Witty - if you chuckled or even grinned slightly at that last one, that's a good sign ... if you don't appreciate a dry sense of humor, you won't think I'm funny.... I also prefer women with a nice smile and exactly one chin - no more, no less. I'm that guy you knew in high school who was cute, smart, but kind of quiet - maybe more popular than he believed. And years later you went to your high school reunion, and all your girlfriends said "he's hardly aged! And how is he not taken?" (and after writing this profile, someone said that nearly word for word - the actual quote was "You haven't changed a bit! You look great! How could you be single! That's messed up!" - ask me sometime and I'll show you..) I see women's profiles that have a bunch of pictures of "places they've been", and in 2010 I went on a round the world trip myself, so I added some of my own... when in Rome (no I didn't go to Rome, some other time maybe?) ... In 2012 I went to London, got a vacation rental flat for a week - it was cool to 'pretend' to live there for a week (I've been there 6 times)... in late May 2014 I went there again, after spending a week exploring the Benelux and Rhine-Ruhr areas. The 2 group photos were from Memorial Day weekend 2011 (team photo - kneeling far left; photo with HS friends - standing far left). I seek someone who inspires me - and I know there are inspirational women out there...and you're all trying to sort through 500 men who are interested in you. And it would be *really cool* if I could find one who liked going to Coyotes games, because I have season tickets (as long as they stay). My goal is to break out of what I'm coming to discover is 'the essence of match' - a woman in whom I didn't have an interest wrote in her profile that she's leaving, basically because "The men I feel would be a great connection do not respond to my emails, but I get plenty of emails from men that are not even close to fitting my criteria." Change 'men' to 'women' there and that's largely been my experience. And, if you somehow can appreciate Top Gear UK (don't have to be a gearhead, I'm not), well then. oh my.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

So many places I've been ...went on a round the world trip in 2010 so that list got longer... been to London 6 times...round here? I'm pretty game - there are many places I know having lived here 20 years both to go and that I'd like to go to.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

from the stream of consciousness - hockey, racing, XMChill, XMU channels on Sirius,, history, humor, Futurama, Hooray For Earth, Neon Indian, Small Black, Junior Boys, Cut Copy, Portland, SD, OC, LA, Europe, monsoon season, Top Gear UK

For fun

I like team sports, particularly ice hockey (play in 2 leagues) - but I'm not a bachelor jock remembering lost glory, I'm actually more of ... well ... a cerebral athlete? But I'm diverse - I like indy movies, different kinds of music, cuisine, etc

Last read

This changes often...I'm usually juggling two or three books or going to Bookmans... I've gotten into history -- though I don't *have* to read that sort of thing (like an undergrad), I discovered I actually *like* to read that sort of thing



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
More of a 10-to-6er than 9-5. I'm not a morning person, but if there's one advantage to being a veteran in IT it's that I can pretty much come and go when I want. Also, helps to be able to do that after playing all those 11pm start time hockey games.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
pretty much a Northern European mutt (English, Scottish, Irish, German)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I could probably also put spiritual but not religious or agnostic there... I think about such things often, but don't talk about it much, especially with people who have closed their minds about it.
Languages: English, German, Russian English, German, Russian
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Florida '87 (I was once the VP of the local Gator Club) plus 9 hours of grad school at Univ. of Central Florida