Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Georgetown, TX, USA | Seeking women 34-39 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am genuine, witty, caring, easy going,...

In his own words

I am genuine, witty, caring, easy going, proud, grateful, thoughtful, and giving. I am relatively well-traveled, educated, and cultured. I have lived in the northwest, southeast, northeast, deep south, and now central Texas and been to all 50 states and 4 continents. My purpose in life is to help people find their rhythm. I help performers (athletes, Soldiers, musicians, etc) develop consistency in their approach to performance to maximize their talent and training. I value tenacity and integrity. I can connect my life to a deeper and larger spiritual purpose. I think people who know me well consider me as someone who is reliable and provides calmness, clarity, consistency, security, and peace in what can be a rather turbulent world. I am definitely a leader and a visionary. I have a very quick, sharp, playful sense of humor. I experience great joy in playing on words. For example, a student who was consulting with the club cycling team once asked me - Doc? do you cycle?? I responded instantaneously - Periodically. I love to make people laugh. I think people very much enjoy my humor and/or the fact that I entertain myself. I enjoy sharing experiences with others whether it is live music, physical activity, exploring, or playing or watching sport, but even more so, I enjoy taking time to reflect on those shared experiences. I appreciate those moments where you grab a drink with people, preferably outside in the sun, and reminisce, share stories and perspectives, and laugh. Although I greatly appreciate my friends and family, I look forward to having a companion with whom I can share experiences and develop an intimate commitment. Of most importance to me is to be the best partner, father, and grandfather I could be. I would like to meet someone who can relate well to me - someone who is genuine, understanding, self-aware, passionate, open, honest, and direct. Someone who will encourage and confront me, and will match my wit. Someone who is ambitious and autonomous but giving and interested in reciprocity.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a pair of Jackimos - Jack Russell and American Eskimo mix.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

One World Theatre, Fonda San Miguel, Uchi, Monument Cafe. Cafe Central, Vienna. Kloster Andechs, Germany. Denali. Moraine Lake, Banff, Canada. McMenamin's, Portland, OR. The Souks, Marrakech. Outer Banks, NC. Mt. Rainier. Plaka, Athens. Oregon Coast.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

rhythmic soul (Tower of Power, Incognito) but I listen to everything; football and basketball; salmon, Dungenous crab, sushi, fajitas

For fun

Travel. Sport spectating - particularly college football. Live music. Finding the best breakfast joint. Patio dinners. Tailgating. Meeting new people. Making other people laugh. Exercise/sport.

Last read

Journal articles on gratitude. Love Does. Counterfeit Gods. Passionate Marriage. Wild at Heart. Thinking Fast and Slow.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
My profession is sport psychology. I am employed as a contractor to design training for Soldiers but also do consulting work on the side with athletes and coaches.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was adopted at 3 days old so I have no idea about my blood heritage. I am guessing Caucasian but who knows :) My cultural heritage is probably German since my adoptive parents have German roots.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a PK...grew up Missouri Synod Lutheran and have a solid faith foundation. I regularly attend Riverbend but also enjoyed LifeAustin.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BAs in Psychology, Physical Education, and Secondary Education from Concordia University - Portland. MA in Sport Psychology from UNC-Chapel Hill. PhD in Kinesiology from Penn State.