Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Brisbane, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Much of life is luck. So many great things that have happened to me have been unexpected and unlooked for. But you have to be open to it.

In his own words

I like adventure, hiking, friends, kittens, and rainbows (ok, not as much as the double rainbow guy, but rainbows are great). I know, I know... everybody says they like those things on Match, but I mean it! Then again, maybe I just like hiking to cliffs overlooking rainbows so I can toss kittens off to see if they actually float on rainbows. I read on the internet that kittens float on rainbows. It could happen. I’m a part time artist/photographer and a full time software developer. I’ve found it’s more pleasant to make a living developing software for artists than to be a starving artist. In addition to eating, there are other benefits to not doing the starving artist thing, like not having 10 roommates. But I still get to be creative... it is awesome developing tools that enable people to be creative and see what they come up with. It also gives me a lot of flexibility as to where and when I work. I love spontaneity… sometimes if all your friends jump off a bridge, yeah, you probably should too even if you think you know better (and you know you’re going to have a headache in the morning). I love yoga (and exercise in general). Very much into inconsistently meditating. Despite all that and the long hair, I’m an unrepentant carnivore, but I only eat free range kittens. (I'm running with the kitten theme here, bear with me... just trying to break up the monotony of another Match profile that points out that I like things most humans like... and on that note...) I like to think and talk about politics, life, the universe, and everything. I'll even talk to you if you disagree with me! How unusual is that in this day and age of personal news channels that only shows you want to hear? Complete bonus, if I say so myself. I find traveling to usually be a wonderful experience and have been to many great places and have a long list of other places to go.This also includes somewhat frequently going to LA to see my family. I'm pretty much an SF guy, but I've got a soft spot for LA. I grew up there... don't hold it against me. I love nature (and photographing it), and sleeping in 5 star hotels. I can do the camping thing, but there needs to be a pretty compelling reason to give up the pillow top mattress. Having completed this, I'm off to get a good glass of wine. If I spoke French, I would add something witty here in French to show off how erudite I am. But such trifles can't actually capture the depth of my eruditeness (and I don't speak French), so you'll just have to meet me and see for yourself! :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Maui, Spain, New Orleans, Piqueos, Burning Man, Yoga Tree


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Gotan Project, Tricky, Massive Attack, Fiona Apple, Sarah Mclaughlin, Nick Cave, Asteroids Galaxy Tour, Casablanca, Moulin Rouge, Blade Runner, Hero, Ghost in the Shell, Sandman novels

For fun

art galleries, photography, whale watching, music, yoga



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I own a software company that makes tools for designers and photographers. Great fun and I get to work with a lot of amazing, creative people. Lot of work, tho...
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
more into the philosophy part than the actual 'religion' portion of it.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
UC Santa Barbara. Got a degree in Economics for some reason. meh. Ended up doing graphic design and then working for software companies making tools for Film/TV designers and photographers.