Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
We find comfort among those who agree with us, growth among those who don't." Frank Clark.

In his own words

The quick summary: I am a professional who is bright, very active, community service oriented, financially smart, spiritual, and leadership oriented with a healthy sized goofy side for balance. I do like relaxing but I'm not exactly laid back - there's too much cool stuff out there to see, learn, and do! I'm looking for a can-do woman with healthy habits, a spiritual sense, and interest in having a family (I have a soft spot for kids). Keep reading if you like what you see so far :-) Born and raised in Chicago 'burbs (Go Cubs!) to an artist Mom and engineer Dad; moved to Texas and did cool things with engineers/astronauts/firefighters/friends/fellow grad students/financial literacy folks/DIYers/chocolatiers/photographers/artists/makers/neighbors/youth mentors for~10 years, then transplanted myself to the mid-Atlantic ~4yrs ago. I find great enrichment in service to others and big ideas. From my Boy Scout days to my volunteer firefighter service, to the work I do today with a technology literacy nonprofit for kids - I think they are energizing, empowering responsibilities. I get ideas to act on through TED talks, smart podcasts (Freakonomics, Intelligence Squared, etc), public radio, and similar. Outside my aerospace engineering day job, I like to network and catch up with those in the local TEDx communities. And you? Life is not all serious, though. I love to pull a prank over on a friend, challenge myself with fun sports, or do something silly like the time I created a Lego mini-fig costume head and walked around Baltimore wearing it (did it on a dare!). I also make killer chocolate truffles - created the recipes too! I do have some quirks: - I like road trips with country music and classic rock. - I keep some misc. items in the hopes that I'll upcycle/re-purpose them. - I like flying kites to relax. - I hand out "High Five" notes to people I think deserve one. A woman with a great smile, self respect, and a hint of sass is who I'm after. She is looking for a committed relationship including an eventual marriage and family. She strives to live a healthy lifestyle, appreciates nature (let's go on hike :-)), and has a can-do attitude. She believes in doing what she can to help others. I hope you enjoy having an active spiritual & cultural side - being openminded on those things with my sweetheart is important to me. I grew up on contemplative/spiritual Hinduism, but I'm no hippie... If you've heard of Unitarian Universalist churches, Joseph Campbell, or On Being with Krista Tippett, then I think we've got a great start :) If not, take a look online - I'm willing to blend meaningful beliefs and principles if you are... If you are an active smartypants, sassy, and/or creative woman interested in being great at life (possibly with kids and pets in tow) - I'd really like to talk to you!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I don’t currently have pets, but I do like dogs and cats. One day….

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Mount Vernon, AVAM and other museums, MICA, (Sweet Home) Chicago, Nashville (GREAT music scene), Mumbai, the high desert of California.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

"Good news" news. Baseball games. Clever ideas (e.g. TED talks, etc.). Being helpful in the community. Incessant curiosity.

For fun

I love to get my hands dirty with a DIY project. I love being of service to others. I thrive on current events, pursuing my intellectual and philosophical interests, and participating in group fitness events such as The Color Run.

Last read

I love audiobooks – mostly nonfiction. There is much to be learned from them. Also recently read India Calling, a book about an American of Indian descent visiting India to work/live after college and experiencing the culture differences.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I currently work as an aerospace engineer leading younger counterparts on complicated projects. I'm told I'm a great tour guide through the National Air & Space Museum!
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Parents are "big city" kids from India.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
It's important to to find someone who can be open-minded and actively spiritually like myself. If you're fond of Unitarian Universalism, Joseph Campbell, or On Being with Krista Tippett, then we're off to a great start :)
Languages: English, Hindi, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have degrees in aerospace engineering (University of Illinois) and space architecture (University of Houston). Sometimes I consider a degree in conflict resolution...