Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

philip35216

48 year old man | Birmingham, AL, USA | Seeking women 33-53 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Greetings, all. I'm a nice guy, divorced two...

In his own words

Greetings, all. I'm a nice guy, divorced two years ago, and I am passionate about my job and my children. At this point, I am looking forward to meeting people and making new friends. If a relationship evolves out of a dating friendship, I am all for it. My daughters are the most important part of my life and I love spending time with them. I have a career, not a job - that means I love what I do. I am on the faculty of a local university as a tenured Associate Professor but hope to make Full Professor soon! Beautiful things motivate me; I gather inspiration from great art, scripture, poetry, and nature. Making music and teaching others is a chief concern of my life. Spirituality infuses what I do and I greatly prefer Grace over Judgement. I'm a southerner, so I naturally view things from a conservative perspective at first but that perspective doesn't govern all of my opinions. In fact, I find my views leaning more left on the major social issues of the day, especially gay marriage. When I listen to music, I start with the Great Standards, especially Tony Bennett and Frank Sinatra. I am also into Adele, Allison Krauss, Emmylou Harris as well as the 70s and 80s. Classical music and jazz make frequent appearances on my playlist and Pandora has become my best friend. I enjoy some television and Netflix, especially while I iron with my $90 Rowena. TV favorites include Modern Family, The Good Wife, and Walking Dead. Netflix includes Breaking Bad (done), The Killing (done), and of course House of Cards and Orange is the New Black (both of them done very soon after they premier). In Birmingham, I love going to Surin and Cocina Superior. Zoe's is a new favorite and I love their app. Other things I love: Places: coffee in my front room with a view of the street, NYC, Sacre Coeur Basilica, Smoky Mountain trails, Carnegie Hall Things: Keurig coffee maker, Sonos sound system, Pandora, iPad, my piano, Jawbone Up Movies: Sound of Music, Groundhog Day, Dead Poets Society, Rear Window (original), Contact Other: Beautiful rooms, classy shoes, Morgan Freeman's voice, Woody Allen's creativity, whoever did the costumes for Anna Karenina, symbolism in movies, heading to NYC for musicals and plays

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

Pets have always been a part of my life. I have two cats now - Oscar and Oliver.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York and Paris are my two favorite places to visit and I took trips to both in June 2015 (just returned). Last year, I traveled to Budapest and Vienna. Traveling is important to me.

Favorite things

walking, traveling, spring weather, movies, tv, music, technology

Last read

David and Goliath (Malcolm Gladwell), Better Than Before: Mastering the Habits of Our Everyday Lives (Gretchen Rubin)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral