Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a laid back, genuine, honest and caring person. You could say I have that "nice guy" persona. I love to nerd out about sports, movies...

In his own words

I'm a laid back, genuine, honest and caring person. You could say I have that "nice guy" persona. I love to talk about about sports, movies, tv shows, music, politics -- whatever interests me at the moment. I go back and forth between listening to NPR and Sports Radio mostly as Austin radio is terrible. You could say I have two jobs right now which I love. One is what I do for a living which one could described the "Nerd Whisperer". I run an IT / Development department and work with some great people. I get to solve problems all day, write some code and then interact with the "normal" people and translate our world to them. My second job is being a dad. I have the most amazing 3 year old girl whom I have 3-4 days a week and I do everything I can to maximize the time I have with her. We love to spend time outdoors and enjoy the city. We've also been known to turn on Spotify and have a little dance party in our living room. On my free days I've been enjoying spending more time with my friends and re-exploring the city that I've called home for so many years but seem to have neglected. Why Match.Com: Well it was just the 1st site I remembered and having been off the market for a while I've decided to try it out. Besides back in college my roommates made made me a profile on here for a month titled "Lance Bass Look-a-like" when I had bleached hair - It actually kind of worked :). I've been able to meet people "out in the wild" since being single again but the compatibility just hasn't been there. I'm looking for someone intelligent, caring, and enjoys hitting the town as much as a quiet evening in. Someone who can let her hair down and not have to be made up all the time. You have to love kids and not be afraid to be a big kid yourself! I used to always have real close female friends so I'm not opposed to grabbing a drink making some new friends as well. [I'm currently still separated (about a year) because I'm just waiting on a friend who's starting his own law firm and can't finish my paperwork until he opens for business.]

His interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a tri-color sheltie who's a big softie.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I wouldn't say I have a favorite hot spot but I've been going to the Moontower Saloon a lot as it's the best place down South to hang out and have beers with my friends. Rainey Street and Bars off North Loop / Burnet / Lamar have been the other spot


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I love all kinds of music really - generally Indie type stuff is my mainstay. My current favorite bands are probably Mumford and Sons and Bronze Radio Return. Just went and saw Mumford and Sons and it was amazing!

For fun

I love to play golf, tennis, sit down for a cup of coffee, read a good book, cook something new, have a drink for happy hour. I've been branching out of my comfort zone and trying new things (and do things I used to like going to more concerts)

Last read

Ender's Game (hadn't read it since 7th grade) , Song of Ice and Fire series, a Bill Maher book ... Definitely need to some new recommendations.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Half Chinese / Half Swedish/Norwegian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral