Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Watkins Glen, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
No day but today

In her own words

I am just looking for someone who can make me laugh, someone to have fun with. As much as I love hiking with my dog and my ipod it would be nice to spend time doing things with some one who can actually respond to my conversation. I would love to meet a guy who is just as happy exploring new things as he is relaxing at home. Family is very important to me. I spent the last few years living in NYC and ended up moving back to NH so I could be closer to my family. I now find myself even further away from them than before. As hard as that is, it is what is right for my career at this moment. Two of my strongest passions in life are animals and kids. I mentor young girls in need of a positive female role model and I often feel I get more enjoyment and life lessons learned from them than I could ever teach them. I was a vegetarian for over 15 years, and recently have adopted a vegan lifestyle. I know the word vegan scares a lot of people. I am not preachy about my beliefs but I do expect them to be respected. I love to laugh and I enjoy making people laugh. I have a very sarcastic sense of humor and truly enjoy laughing at myself and all the stupid things I have a tendency of doing. I have some great "I can't believe I did that" stories, that I would be happy to share. Keep in mind though, not only am I able to laugh at myself, but I will also call you out (in a fun lighthearted way). If you can not handle a little ribbing, I will most likely drive you nuts. My dream is to someday open my own animal sanctuary for abused animals, that provides education and a learning of self worth to kids at risk. I am currently making baby steps to accomplish this dream. Since I work with animals I spend most of my time in what I call "boy clothes", dirty, sweaty, ponytail and no makeup. I enjoy this low maintenance side of myself but on the flip side I also love to get dressed up, put on makeup, do my hair and just feel like a woman when the occasion calls for it. I am a little old fashioned. I like doors being held open for me, I like when guys do the driving, I just like to feel taken care of. Yet, I am also very independent and don't NEED to rely on a man to take care of me. I love good conversation and comfortable silences. Give me a good cup of coffee or a glass of wine and I am happy for hours. I have had the privilege of being able to do some great traveling in my life. Italy and Belize are some of my favorites and I can't wait to get out in the world and see what else is out there.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Other, Reptiles

I have a 9 year old dog, who is constantly making me laugh. I also have two cats and two turtles. I work in wildlife rehab so I also often have numerous baby squirrels, owls, songbirds, etc in my home, especially during baby season.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The top of any Mt. with an amazing view. The field behind my house where my dog gets to run like a maniac and is at his happiest. NYC, Quebec City, Rockport, On a stool in my Mom's kitchen.

Favorite things

I love that there are so many different people, life styles, interest and beliefs out there. I enjoy getting to know people (though small talk is not my thing, so I can seem shy at first) and being exposed to new ideas and ways of life.

For fun

I love to cook/bake for people. I enjoy photography and knitting. I love to get outdoors and hike with my dog. I love trying new things and being introduced to new activities. I am a huge Patriots fan and enjoy watching other NE sports teams.

Last read

Battle Royal, Harry Potter, any animal book I can get my hands on.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
animal care giver
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised in a religious but not super strict home. Religion has always been very important to me, but I am at a point in my life where even though I consider myself religious I do not believe organized religion is for me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BA in Biology at Boston University