Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 32-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough

In her own words

Hi, I’m Carla. Loyal, kind, supportive, fun, flexible, family oriented and good listener top my short list of traits. I’m typically pretty quick to give a smile and my personal style would lean more towards complimenting someone rather than criticizing or getting into combative conversation. No drama here! I feel like dating and relationships should feel fun most of the time and if they aren’t, I always check to see if I've done my part first before blaming anyone else:) One of my main passions is travel. It is like oxygen to me. You look forward to getting it when you need it and when it's over you feel re-energized and alive. I try to do it at least once a year. Some of my bigger trips have been to: Morocco, Spain, London, Turkey, Peru and Brazil..and I still want to go to Italy, Greece, and Israel. I will never forget Morocco for the craziness…..the sounds, the smells, the amazing food.. an unforgettable moment in time for me. I am self employed and love the time that it affords me to do all the things I want in a day. Lately, I've been reconnecting with old friends over sangria and just getting ready for the fun that Chicago brings in the summer. One of my favorite festival stops is Blues Fest. Not sure there are too many better things in this city than tossing a blanket down, people watching, and having a picnic with the breeze off the lakefront and live music in the background. Summer in Chicago is amazing, but I also love fall and winter mostly for the festivities of the holidays. It means seeing family and gathering. Family is one of the simple gifts in life that means a lot to me. I hope my match will have harmony with my family and is open to creating a family with me someday. I do love children. The simplicity of just grabbing an ice cream cone and capturing that moment from a child’s view really is priceless. Maybe we should meet if…… Travel: I am hoping you want to travel at least once a year for a big trip. Fun: You are “alive”. A couch potato probably isn’t a good match for me, but I do like to relax too. On humor: If you have quick wit, I will definitely notice and you will definitely get cool points :) Forced humor on other hand, is a turn off….I feel like laughter just kind of happens. Your Life: I am hoping you have made your mark in some kind of way in your life or career and continue to be motivated. Family: You are open to the idea of a loving and lasting relationship and someday starting a family. “You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough”—Mae West I feel the same way about finding a match, it only takes one. So if we haven’t bumped into each other yet, I hope you'll think of reaching out :)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I live to travel! Most recently I visited Istanbul, Turkey.. dying to go back. Hoping to make it to Peru this year to visit family.. what can I say, I've definitely got the travel bug:)


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

I don't have cable, so I'm not huge into TV, but I love foreign films and documentaries...I feel like I'm getting more bang for my buck.. learning something while being entertained ;-0

For fun

Foreign films; Salsa dancing; walking, jogging and picnicking at the park; cocktails with friends; ethnic cuisine; blues clubs and other live music shows; leaf watching in the fall; road trips!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I was born in Lima, Peru, but my parents moved to the US when I was 4.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up in a very religious home (my parents were Seventh-day Adventists.) It makes for some interesting childhood stories, but seems light-years away from my current reality. I believe there are many different paths to finding true fulfillment.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral