Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking men 32-43 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's go see!

In his own words

Intelligent hard-working professional moved to Columbus and focused on job and home. Now ready to find someone to look forward to coming home to when work is done. Per Myers-Briggs, I'm an INTP, so someone who can get me engaged in social settings but also respect the times when I want/need to be alone to recharge would be great. Mostly healthy, happy and whole - not in search of anything, and not pining to have someone else in my life but do believe life is enriched by sharing it with someone you care about. (And a preposition is a terrible word to end a sentence with!) The white T-shirt pic is from ca 1996, and the paramedic picture is from ca 1993. I look at those now and think, "Who is that kid?!?" (Nice product placement for Coca-Cola there, too.) The green T-shirt is ca 2004. Somewhere around here is a box with newer pictures, but I'm still searching for it so the webcam will have to do for the moment...

His interests

Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Playing cards

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines




I have Dogs

I like Cats

My grandmother always had a big black dog around the farm, and although there were several of them through the years, they were all named Billy Bigfoot. My black Boxer/Lab mix is 'Billie' in their honor. (The cats were all call Scat Cat...)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Alana's in Columbus for food. With great friends, any bar/club/shop. Montreal for Pride New Orleans for French Quarter Festival Florida Keys for anything Kentucky to see my mother, and my sister's kids in their natural habitat.


Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

Chex mix around the holidays. Delight on young faces. Fireworks. Watching a thunderstorm from the front porch swing. A good meal with good friends with laughing til they close the restaurant. (Or sit down and join in!)

For fun

Boating/skiing in the summer. Downhill skiing in the winter. Movies at home, unless they have to be seen on the huge screen. Superhero remakes, B/W Classics, Gay camp/drama, kids shows when they're around.

Last read

Most recent Harry Potter book and a couple of government guidelines for internetwork security. Looking forward to getting a couple of books on being an Introvert before too long.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Recently changed deparments from a 60 h/wk burnout job, to a 44h/wk job that I love. Getting things tidied up from the transition, but ready to get back to being a real person soon.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
One grandfather came over from Ireland in the late 1800's, fought for the US in WWI. Wanted to marry my Irish-descended grandmother in the late 20's, but she made him wait through the Depression. Generations take a while on that side of the family.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but am now mostly recovered. I'd like to believe I adhere to the ethic of reciprocity (the Golden Rule) at most times. If nothing else, it seems to be a very scalable behavior from an engineering/economics perspective.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Started undergrad in bio-medical engineering. Finished in economics. Now looking at Master's of Engineering programs to close the loop in that space. Wouldn't rule out an Engineer's Degree or doctorate in the future, but in no rush.