Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-44 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Life really is too short, it is time for me to find that special someone.

In his own words

Lets be honest with each other. You never know when you are going to meet someone when the CHEMISTRY is RIGHT. Going on to is a bit embarrassing. I never had trouble meeting quality woman in my past. I have come to grips with reality. I am simply not in the position to meet in my situation. That being said, exposing myself this way can only improve my odds of finding YOU. I am not here to date. I want more. I am really down to earth. I do not judge anyone. Artists run in the family but my canvas is usually a house, landscaping or a building. I totally get women. Well, I think I am funny. I am smart. I am fit. I understand and have integrity. I like eating ice cream from the carton just as it melts. I love walking my dog, he is so entertaining. My Jack Russell meets so many people for me. I wake up happy, but not too happy, every day. I love to cook and have some experience as I used to own an Italian restaurant. Writing about myself here is not my favorite thing. I really enjoy the company of talent and beauty and wisdom. I grew up in the outdoors but I love a clean house. I am great with children, as I am just a big kid myself. I am a commercial fisherman in both Alaska and Southern Cal. Work 7 mo's/yr. I have always been my own boss. I appreciate a good sense of humor. I take relationships seriously. My dog travel's with me. Alex . I have had very little opportunity to date as my work takes me to very remote locations. I would like to meet a woman who is in good physical condition and health and mentally stable, (and may want to travel, but doesn't have to travel). I have worked hard to get where I am. I now am in the position to start enjoying the fruits of my labor. I am a happy person. I have a lot of energy and usually put it to good use. I have a lot of experience in a vast array of jobs, travel and general knowledge. oddly enough I have never been a good speller, I was on a sailboat with my family from 4th grade to 10th. LOL. I enjoy good conversations. I respect women tremendously. I have been humbled. My first impression of resorting to internet dating is probably common. But I hear more and more of my friends and colleagues having success. Out of college I started a restaurant. I worked that for 10 years, I have no regrets but it was not terribly profitable and a lot of hard work. I sold it in 2001, bought a sailboat and cruised the Pacifc coast and into Mexico and beyond. In 2006 After an extended sabbatical, I created a career in the fishing industry. It has been very good to me. I may be a little picky. But I am looking for a woman in great shape, intelligent, spiritual, creative, outgoing, open-minded, stable and free to travel from one home to another following the seasons. I would like to establish one home, probably in SoCal that I call Home. I have homes in Alaska, Washington, California and Mexico (La Paz).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

La Paz, Mexico

Favorite things

Follow the sun with the seasons.

For fun

For fun, well pretty much just about anything can be fun. Even driving in rush hour traffic.

Last read

Eat, Pray, Love. and The Illustrated Alchemist, The Haj, The Wilderness War



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
60% Norwegian and 40% Serbian.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German, Spanish Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Russian, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
M.E. at University of Washington.