Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-44 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Muslim / Islam
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
No more bathroom selfies, pleeeaaase!!

In her own words

I love tea, will go out of my way to stomp on a crunchy leaf, find road trips therapeutic, can't dance, have severe arachnophobia and I'm addicted to popcorn. I once hitchhiked in the Middle East (stupid idea in retrospect) and I strongly believe that no fiction novel should be more than 350 pages. I'm a mediocre cook (really selling myself here, eh?) but can make killer black bean burgers and blueberry muffins (redemption!). I am sensitive and shy, environmentally conscious, devoted to my family, an animal lover (I have 2 cats) and I make my bed everyday. I love the arts, as well as exploring urban cities. I enjoy outdoorsy things like biking, gardening (nothing like growing your own food), lounging in a park or by the water and taking walks to criticize or appreciate the neighbor's curb appeal. Interests include film (documentaries, foreign flicks, blockbusters, any!), music (some faves are Radiohead, Belle and Sebastian, Depeche Mode, and the list goes on....), drinking tea (yes, I love tea so much that it merits being mentioned twice) and clowning around with my 9 nieces and nephews. (Oh, and I love parentheticals (in case you couldn't tell)). Looking for someone imaginative, generous and dedicated to family. Someone who thinks it's more important to give flowers on any day other than Valentine's Day. Someone ready to join me on trips to museums, lots of concerts, outdoor adventures, cooking collaborations in the kitchen, movie marathons, Saturdays at the farmers market, and hanging around the house with pals. Must be willing to defend me against hostile arachnids. Wit and a sense of style are greatly appreciated.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

Punch and Pasha!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops, bars, patios, parks, kitchens...basically anywhere conducive to lounging and hanging out.


Wayne State University, Detroit, MI

Favorite things

Pomegranates and pommelos (any fruit for that matter), socks, tea, The xx, shawls and scarves, live music, bouncy balls, toddler interactions, peonies, sushi, crazy looking insects, all things James Spader, NPR, and the way you feel after a good run.

For fun

It doesn't take much to entertain me. I'm like a cat with an empty cardboard box.

Last read

Let's Explore Diabetes With Owls by David Sedaris



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
My family is Indo-Pak by way of Uganda and I'm the first generation born in the US.
Faith: Muslim / Islam Muslim / Islam
Searching for someone who identifies as Muslim.
Languages: English, Urdu English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Near Eastern Studies and Peace and Conflict Studies MA in Conflict Resolution