Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Most Awesome Dude in the Universe

In his own words

I'm looking for the most awesome girl in the universe. I'm loyal, generous, comfortable, funny, honest, and determined, and I'm looking for the same in my partner. I hope for an equal in humor, passion, truth, respect, intelligence and lust for life. I love music, and have played in professional metal, punk and hard rock bands. Now I'm done with the touring life, and focused on my career in the Audio Visual industry. I enjoy continuing education, volunteering, concerts, eating out, cooking, party time, bars and clubs, and stuff like that. I'd like a more active partner than a homebody. I believe in freedom and respect, but I strongly feel that these things come with the price tag of responsible treatment of others and dignity for one's self to be mutually enjoyed. I can't stand jealousy or drama, as I'm so interested in using my time productively on all of the things that I'm passionate about, and I am pretty old school in my belief that honor, honesty, and loyalty are the measure of a real man. As a result, I hope to meet someone who has strong interests and opinions, and who is too interesting to be bothered with petty bullshit. I'm Thomas Jefferson's 6th great grandson, and via his wife Martha, I'm a great grandson of the viking king Ragnar (the one they feature in the new history channel show Vikings), and according to the lore of that line, a great grandson of Odin, the god of thunder and war. My friends joke that I'm a reincarnation of these folks, and who knows? Maybe I am... the truth is, if you mash those three figures together, you'll get a pretty good idea of how I view the world. If I were to describe you in that context, I'd say I seek a queen, one with strength and passion, who cherishes freedom and liberty. Did I lay that all on too thick? Yeah, I can also be a bit intense sometimes, I guess. Hopefully not in a bad way though...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a french bulldog named Musashi. He's named after the great Japanese samurai, Miyamoto Musashi, who wrote the fantastic "Book of Five Rings" during his life in 15th century Japan.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Barlatta, Emmy's Spaghetti Shack, Eli's Mile High Club, Fox Theater, The Ave, Gordo, Range, Front Porch, Louis the Pie Queen, The Uptown, New Parish, New Parkside, First Friday


Foothill College, Los Altos Hills, CA

Favorite things

Movies, music, on demand cable, netflix, bike rides, camping, travel, parties, shows

For fun

Movies, museums, travel, adventure, music (playing and enjoying), anything creative and interesting I can think of, excess in moderation, challenge myself, be outside, hang out with my dog, have the occasional lazy day, make sure my life is balanced

Last read

Icelandic Sagas, Against the Day, Player of Games



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I've been a professional audio recording and mastering engineer, a project manager, audio/visual system designer, and music writer. I spent over 24 years playing music, and played, recorded, and toured as a professional musician for many years.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Viking Kings, direct descendant of Thomas Jefferson, and Polish tribal group heritage are important to my family identity.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Japanese, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral