Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Bartender and author. Pretty much sums me up.

In his own words

I split my time between bartending, writing, working out, and chilling with friends and family. Other than that...I really don't know what else to describe. These things are so abstract, having to describe yourself in 2,500 characters, like that's even really possible. Put up pictures, answer a bunch of questions, and do everything short of a blood test. I guess if I had to say something I'd say that I'm as laid back as they get, and genuinely just want to be as happy as possible at any given moment (typically "happiness at any given moment" involves movies/music/books/gym/sports/friends or any combination of the above). Also, I don't really have a specific type of person I date. I grew up in Miami, and anybody who's been here for more than five minutes will know the level of ethnic/professional/personality diversity in this city is extensive. So it really does just depend on the person. Chemistry can't be forced, and chemistry is really all there is to it. Don't really know what else to say. I have tattoos. Couple of them are hidden, most aren't, probably not finished either (haven't figured that out yet). Think that's it. If I missed anything, just hit me up and ask.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I've had dogs all my life but always had to give them away for one reason or another (typically moving to a place that doesn't allow pets). Want to get one now really bad but I live by myself and work long hours, so not a good time.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Been to Mexico a couple of times, loved it. Chicago, San Francisco, New York. Jamaica. In Miami I pretty much hang out in my area (Kendall) or occasionally head out to South Miami, Brickell, or more often Wynwood.


University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL

Favorite things

Music: everything. Mostly hip hop and rock, even some old country (i.e: Johnny Cash). TV: Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, etc. Movies: everything. Food: anything that smells good. Reading: suspense, thriller, crime, comedy

For fun

Movies, bookstores, gym, museums, comedy clubs, watching games at bars with friends, TV shows, chilling in the park, finding places that I didn't know about.

Last read

Just finished Devils in Exile by Chuck Hogan. Currently reading The Watchman by Robert Crais. I read a lot actually, always have.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I used to be a college professor and bartended part time. Then I realized I made more and had more freedom/free time bartending (sad but true) so I quit teaching and started bartending full time. Haven't regretted a moment of it.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My family's a combination of every ethnicity Jamaica has to offer, I was born and raised in Miami, went to a predominantly Hispanic high school. All that = I don't care about race.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Originally went to school for computer science but hated it, switched to Mass Communications for my AA, then realized I was a writer and got my BA and MFA in Creative Writing from Florida State Univ and Univ of Central Florida respectively.