Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Honolulu, HI, USA | Seeking women 32-62 within 5000 miles of Des Moines, IA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is much more manageable when thought of as a scavenger hunt as opposed to a surprise party.

In his own words

I am a compassionate dreamer and I'm hoping to find a deep connection with someone to share in each other's dreams. I dream about having someone to turn to and count on for the good times and the bad. I believe in fairy tales and I hope mine comes true. I truly value life and treat it as a gift. I embrace the simplicities of life. I value intimacy and have learned how delicate life is. I feel that the life God gave us is a gift and we get to choose who we share that gift with. We get to choose who we let in to our own weird little worlds. To me that is so wonderful and special! That's why I feel we should be selective as to who we let in on the deepest, most intimate levels. I like "me" and I want to share "me". At this point I have a pretty good handle on who I am and what I want. Life's experiences have taught me a lot. I don't have all the answers and I like it that way. I enjoy learning and exploring, but I know I would enjoy it more if I had someone to share it with. I am not judgmental, I am not someone who seeks the spotlight, and I get a lot of enjoyment out of other people's happiness. I enjoy giving smiles more than receiving them; however I love to smile and find myself doing it a lot. I am a dreamer, a romantic, chivalrous, driven, gentle, polite, humble, affectionate, loyal, caring, very giving, person who believes that shared moments are what make life special. Like me, I hope she is up for adventure and discovery. Maybe we share the same surfboard, keeping each other centered and balanced; we ride the wave and see where it takes us. It's okay with her that we might not know where we'll end up, as long as we have each other. Maps can be overrated. The path that hasn't been walked on appeals to me far more than the paved road with mile markers and exit signs. I am drawn to water and warmth. I embrace old fashioned things like flowers for no particular reason and hand written letters or cards. She should have her own dreams and have enough imagination and drive to pursue them. I just hope she takes me along for the ride because I will do the same. We are co-pilots, equals, partners, walking side by side, hand in hand. I want the type of connection where I can't wait to see things through her eyes because the way she sees things is so beautiful. That's what a connection means to me. A connection is different than an attraction. An attraction brings us together, but a connection goes deeper and keeps us together. It's an understanding, a look, a feeling; we just "get" each other. I hope to find someone who is simple and laid back. She needs to have direction and passion. I don't care what you are passionate about as long as you invest yourself into something. Even if you occasionally spin your wheels and find that you're getting nowhere, at least be trying and I will support you. I want someone who values life and enjoys learning. I don't want someone who is perfect; in fact, her imperfections are probably going to be the things I find the most beautiful. The relationship I hope for should serve to enhance our individual lives and allow us to experience things that we would not have otherwise known. We should push each other to get the most out of life. She should be her own person, an individual, autonomous, independent with a backbone. In my ideal relationship, we enjoy freedom and unconditional support and encouragement that push us to new heights and to discover new exciting things about ourselves and life. The goal is to become the best we can be and then share all that we are and all that we discover with each other so that our lives are intertwined. It is really a wonderful circle. That's the connection I envision. All I will ever ask is that you be yourself and that will always be good enough for me. Be impulsive, be energetic, be shy, be silly, be serious, be whimsical, be sassy, be classy, be playful, be flirty, be simple, be free, be happy, just be!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a Sheltie puppy named Patch. He is wonderful and I hope I am able to have a dog for the rest of my life. I enjoy walking him almost everyday. I used to own a horse and love all animals in general, dogs are my favorite however.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Going out to eat and trying things I've never tried before. I like simple things, I can adapt and enjoy myself almost anywhere. Quaint mom and pop places. Non-Touristy things. Beach at sunset. Ewa Beach, Kailua, Kihei Maui, Kilkenny, Dublin.

Favorite things

Dreaming and doing what I can to make them come true, fireplaces, sand between my toes, the sound of waves, garlic, people watching, killing them with kindness, broccoli, paying it forward, wooden floors that creek, palm trees, jazz, sunsets, wine.

For fun

Photography, cooking, gardening-make my own salsa, farmers markets, conversation, sea breezes, baseball, traveling, culture, anything outdoors involving water, UH, JABSOM, North Shore, Kailua, Kayaking, Civic Center, anything new and different.

Last read

The Last Lecture, a true and inspiring story about living life to the fullest. Tuesday's with Morie. The Ultimate Pasta Cookbook. A book about pairing wine with different foods. An article about pancreatic hormones and anatomy, not much fun.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Lots of studying.I also enjoy research & Surgery. To live in the world without becoming aware of the meaning of the world is like wandering around in a library without touching the books. The more I learn, the more I realize how much I do not know.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Half Irish, Half French An Irish Quote (Thanks Grandma!): Life has taught us that love does not consist of gazing at each other, but in looking together in the same direction. That is the definition of family and love to me.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Being a Christian isn't easy, so someone that at least tries is attractive to me. I've learned never to close my mind on an idea simply because it seems miraculous. St. Augustine by the Sea, Waikiki; a special place for me.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: I'll tell you later High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral