Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Moved to DC from NY at the end of 2013. May re-subscribe to Match once I settle in- until then, I am not getting your emails, sorry!

In her own words

I like exploring New York and the world. I'm looking for a man who wants to be my date in life! I tend to gravitate towards people who have spent a fair amount of time abroad and have a global perspective. I've lived in Indonesia and London, studied abroad in Paris, and spent summers in Kuala Lumpur and Kathmandu. I organize a lunch club to sample uncommon ethnic food around New York (Burmese, Tamil, Georgian). I like Bollywood dance, West African music, and writers from the American South. I travel whenever possible! I am looking for a guy with similar interests, who likes intellectual substance but also giddy fun. I grew up in California, and am generally pretty upbeat and sunshine-y. I still believe in the importance of being earnest. I am def not religious, but I have some religious friends (Christian, Muslim, Jewish, Hindu. .. ) and would not say thats what defines me. I cannot say that having a shared liking of dogs or dining out is usually the basis of an initial spark for me. What is? Enthusiasm for life and the little things, a basic kindness and compassion, and a little geekiness. I wish Match had an option for something other than "I'm intrigued" or "No Way," along the lines of "Cool person, but not my Match.

Her interests

Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Jimmy at The James, Zabb Elee, The Jane and the Nomad Library in winter, Experimental Cocktail Club, Mulberry Project, Saravana Bhavan, Joes Pub, the Angelika


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

"Bringing Up Baby" (screwball comedy with Katherine Hepburn & Cary Grant), the Daily Show, trying new cuisines, chocolate chip cookies, old-fashioneds, Barbarpapa

For fun

Some things I have done recently: seen the Comet of 1812, gone to Tatiana's in Brighton Beach, attended the Human Right Watch Film Festival. Some fun things I would like to do: check out El Toro Blanco, the Wayland Bar or the Moma rain room.

Last read

Last read: Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, To the End of the land by David Grossman, the NYT and NYmag. I really enjoy Jared Diamond (Guns, Germs and Steel) and Michael Pollan (Omnivore's Dilmena, etc)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Environmental finance
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I was raised vaguely Buddhist. I have attended Unitarian Universalist church before, but basically I'm humanist. I believe in the Golden Rule.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
sustainable development/climate change/renewable energy finance. undergrad Stanford, MA from Fletcher/Tufts.