Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


72 year old man | The Woodlands, TX, USA | Seeking women 62-68 within 75 miles of Spring, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Sunny disposition, easy going, well-traveled,...

In his own words

Sunny disposition, easy going, well-traveled, well-read, financially secure and have a wide variety of interests. Delight in light-hearted humor. More youthful in appearance and behavior than the years would imply. In most respects, I've accomplished most of my goals and have a good life, but past experience has shown that life is more enjoyable when shared. Born in Pittsburg, Texas, grew up in Oklahoma City, lived on and off in the Houston area about 19 years (1988-1993 and 2001-present) with most of the other years in Tulsa and Chicago. Except for a short stint in pubic accounting, employed in the oil industry for my entire career and thoroughly enjoyed the overseas traveling that was required (to around 60 countries plus a year's residence in each of Lima, Peru and Port-of-Spain, Trinidad). Flew around the world twice courtesy of my employers - westbound once and eastbound once. Still enjoy travel in the U.S. and abroad. Recently returned (October, 2014) from self-planned 23 day trip to England, Scotland, Ireland, Switzerland and France via multiple planes, trains and car. Have to admit that dragging the luggage around on the multiple train trips was not my favorite thing and will curtail that in the future. Within the last few years have enjoyed multi-trips to the Hill Country and Gulf Coast plus trips to the National Parks in the Rocky Mountain states, multi-trips to the east and west coasts as well as European travel for the last three years. Long road trips are fun too - a recent March 2014 trip to the Big Bend area is an example. Love spur of the moment summertime trips to Kemah and Galveston with dinner at Gaidos. Recently joined a travel club that appeals to singles and look forward to my first trip with them. An early-age passion for tennis was renewed after retirement. Enjoy attending major tennis tournaments around the country (California, Florida, New York). Round out the tennis with a moderate fitness regime via bicycle, elliptical machine and light weights. Always been a reader - mostly mystery/thriller fiction, but some non-fiction. Long- time movie lover and now added Netflix to the mix. Music is always in the background - various, but partial to smooth jazz and soft rock. Often attend concerts at the Martha Mitchell Pavilion. Photography is a long-time interest and take photos at every scenic opportunity (have lots of photos and attached a few, hope not too many). Taught myself woodworking from books and You Tube videos and built some rather nice small furniture pieces (to the amazement of my friends). Enjoy dining out - weekend brunches at Hubble and Hudson with mimosas and NY Times are addictive. Here lately, favor Bellini's during happy hour at The Grotto on Market Street. Been a car buff from an early age and appreciate quality autos. Day trips to Hill Country and Gulf Coast locales with the Lone Star Region Porsche Club renew the enthusiasm for Porsche driving and the natural beauty of Texas. Especially enjoy trips to the small town Texas wineries and festivals. Have a summer driving trip planned to Palo Duro Canyon, Santa Fe, Taos, Durango, Telluride and Colorado Springs. Have become a devotee of Sudoku - solving the Chronicle's Sudoku puzzle with my morning coffee has become the start of each day.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

No pets now, but considering getting a Pug and miniature Dachshund in the near future. Need two dogs to keep each other company.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Woodlands' restaurants such as Jasper's, Tommy Bahamas, Hubble and Hudson's, The Grotto for weekends/special occasions. Any number of TexMex restaurants in the area for casual weekday meals. When in Houston, like Benjy's in Rice Village.


University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK

Favorite things

Weekly lunch with former co-workers with everyone relaxed and eager for laughter/good humor. Favorite TV shows are HBO and Showtime series, Charlie Rose on PBS and the occasional documentary. Any movie with Kate Winslet is likely good to excellent.

For fun

Movies, dinner at nice restaurants, US and foreign travel, reading, music, Netflix DVDs, weekend trips to Hill Country and Gulf Coast attractions. Here recently, woodworking and photography.

Last read

Read quite a bit of fiction, usually mystery/thriller by Connelly, Sandford, Gresham etc, but recently, "The Girl On The Train" (female Brit author, something new for me). Occasionally, some non-fiction, like "In The Garden of Beasts and "Unbroken."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Retired CPA - career was in the oil industry as a tax director specializing in tax planning for foreign operations.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Almost entirely English heritage on both sides of the family. One Frenchman in the 1700s on my mother's side that we know of.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BBA, cum laude - University of Oklahoma. CPA in Illinois, Oklahoma and Texas.