Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

paraibablue

40 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking men 37-49 in District of Columbia, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
please don't wink ;)

In her own words

Hi. Well, I could make this a short and sweet profile, but the truth is a talk a lot. here is a taste: I moved to DC from CA in September. The sun seems to be hiding out. Although I look forward to the cherry blossoms & crab eating season, I may be inclined to go back West. It's been pretty much a bust. I am a true Californian, originally from wine country, I love fine foods and wines, the outdoors, cooking, cultural events, dining out new places, nature and farmer's markets. I am also an urbanite who lived in Santa Monica and San Diego for years. the outdoors, being creative, yoga, spin, being near water, spending time with friends, reading, events, dance, travel - these are my happy places. I am playful, direct and smart. people "read" me as funny, spirited and passionate. In a relationship I can be a bit well, awkward at first, goes it bits and starts, but when I do, it's complete and very real. I guess like everyone else, that's what I am looking for. someone to love, who loves and accepts me for who I am - not what they want me to be. I can't always show it and apparently have terrible timing, but I would go to the moon with the man I love. Intelligence, patience, warmth and compassion are some things that draw me to a man. Although I am drawn to a strong man with protective instincts, I like the walk softly and carry a big stick kinda guy, not the guns blaring personality. so basically a brilliant sweet beefcake. I am looking to build a great friendship through mutually shared interests and activities and honest communication. In short, i'd like to meet someone fun, cool and handsome - that I respect - to kick around with a bit and see where the road takes us; hopefully evolving organically into an authentic, intimate, absolutely awesome thing you know? Thanks for stopping by and have fun out there :) *So also first off of the bat, I recently turned 43. (the funny part of this is you know how when you decide to go online you just do it? well I did another online site today and I just got an aghast text from my neighbor who sees me in sweats walking the dog - with my photo attached saying he saw me and claiming he thought I was, "at tops 33" - he is 31, very sweet) Anyhow, I originally set this up with the wrong age because truthfully, I am very selective, I am one of those people who hugs within a few years of my age group either direction. Shared experiences and etc. plus, I am open to and able to have children if it happens, and not keen on inheriting a bunch, but - I think at this point it is really about meeting the right person. If you think it might be you, then thanks for reading my super long profile and send an email :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

see exhibit above

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I guess I am what they call a "foodie" so anywhere with great food or beautiful views :)

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

good conversations and time with friends, a great work out, cooking a delicious meal, excellent food/restaurants, wines, flying, diving, traveling, chillin' with my pup, fireplaces, baths, laughter, omakase

For fun

I love dining/winetasting/cooking. enjoy attending events, shows, museums, lectures, reading, hiking, dining, travel, helping, sometimes flying or sailing and etc. I always enjoy learning new things

Last read

Island under the Sea by Allende and the Haaj by Uris are on my bedside table. Articles with Barron, Bloomberg, and WSJ are daily fare in my field, but I personally do lean gently and firmly left of center.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
finance and some design work
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
russian/basque/spanish/irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Jewish
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
uc berkeley and etc