Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old woman | Oak Park, IL, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Not looking for a perfect match or a complete opposite, something in the middle will be just fine.

In her own words

I was born and raised in southern California where my immediate family still lives. I lived in Seattle for a couple years when I was 19 years old-same age I was married- and we eventually divorced. I was married for almost 4 years, but separated for 2 of them. Of course I learned a lot about myself, relationships, what I want and don't want but of course its changed several times since then. I do not live a life of regret. I would consider myself to be wise beyond my years due to earlier life events. I was kind of forced to grow up quickly which is bitter-sweet. I moved to the Chicago area last year; one to go to the Chicago School of Professional Psychology and two- just a change of scenery and something new. So I packed up my car and my dog and drove the 2,000 miles it took to get here and I am loving it so far. I was a Store Sales Manager for Wilson's Leather-I had been in retail since I was 16 years old. Retail was sort of like math for me; I was good at it but I didn't care for it. It's what helped put me through school, so ultimately I am grateful for everything I had learned in that field. As of this year, I am now an Enrollment Advisor for a university, and I love it so far. My original goal was to major in Forensic Psychology, join the FBI, and become the next "Clarice" in Silence of the Lambs. I wanted to do my first year of my grad program in London but that plan didn't work out. So I found myself one afternoon sitting at a Starbucks looking up internships that took place at mental institutions/hospitals. Somehow I got onto volunteer websites which led me to a site called United Planet. After about 5 minutes of reading through it, I put down a non-refundable deposit to go to Peru for 2 weeks to volunteer at a children's orphanage. Then I thought to myself, I won't be able to move to London but I can sure as hell visit it-and why not Europe too while I'm at it? So in September of 2012 I went to Cusco, Peru (visited Machu Picchu as well), came home for 5 days, then left for 4 weeks to London; Lyon, France; Verona and Rome, Italy; and finished in Munich and Hamburg, Germany. It was incredible. So after getting back from my trip and reflecting, I realized that my time with the kids in Peru was so special and meaningful to me and my passion for them grew. Yeah, sure, interviewing and psychoanalyzing serial killers is fascinating to me and probably always will be; but as cliche as it may sound, helping people (especially children) is what I am really motivated to do and it consumes me in a way that I can not explain. Because of that I decided to focus on child and adolescent psychology for my Masters program. I love art- now let me clarify that: people sometimes get the impression that when someone says they "love" something (such as art) that it means they are automatically an expert in everything art related. And that is not the case. I do enjoy the art of Dali, Steven Lynch, and Nenad Zilic- but I am no where near an expert in all things art. I am an extreme appreciator of it though. I have an eclectic taste in most things actually; which allows me to gain different perspectives and allows me to discover and admire new things all the time- like music, art, food, places, people, and so on. Shoot me an e-mail if I sound interesting to you and thanks for reading my novel. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a border collie mix.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

I have an eclectic taste in music, movies, and tv shows- Incubus, Radiohead, Jeff Buckley, Jewel, Justin Timberlake, A Perfect Circle, Maxwell; Meet Joe Black, Fight Club; Sons of Anarchy, Grey's Anatomy.

For fun

Movies, concerts/shows, museums, sight-seeing, traveling, reading, games, cooking, etc.

Last read

Favorite books- The Giver, White Noise, The Alchemist, Fifty Shades trilogy, Catch 22, Choke, The Jungle, Third Chimpanzee, Macbeth, etc. Currently reading Blink.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently a student at The Chicago School of Professional Psychology