Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 19-35 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'4" (193cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
Social Drinker
Kind, laid back guy looking for a cute, sweet, and intelligent girl to hang out with.

In his own words

I am probably not going to do a very good job at this right now... So I'll say I'm a grad student, studying physics. I love music, and also study wing chun. I am very nice and friendly, laid back, very open-minded, and in most social situations prefer to listen to someone else talk than speak myself (though in the right mood I may ramble awkwardly about nothing). I try to be helpful and considerate to those around me, though I will not allow anyone to take advantage of me. I enjoy just interacting with people, though I am quite uncomfortable socially. Good luck getting me to dance... buy me a few drinks however and you may get lucky. I prefer to meet someone who isn't into that sort of thing though (dancing/wild partying). I'd like to meet someone who is nice and friendly, fun to talk to, has a good sense of humor and ideally is open-minded. Someone who can discuss serious issues without getting angry at ideas that contradict their own, but can have a frank, honest, and enlightening discussion, and ultimately accept agreeing to disagree if it comes to that. Someone who I can learn from and who can learn from me. I'd like to spend time with a girl who is going to enrich my life and my world as I enrich hers. And if things progress I want to be with a girl who is affectionate and loving, who is supportive and generous. I happen to have those qualities myself, so I of course want to be with someone who appreciates and shares them. I hope to meet a girl with an interesting personality, who makes me smile and laugh and feel happy just to be in her presence. It would be a huge bonus if she had similar taste in music to mine (in other words, good taste, hehe :)). Another quality I value is passion for something... it can be anything really. Passion for what you do, for music or art or sports or anything that excites you and you could talk about for days because you just love it and get excited over it so much. That's all I can think of right now. I actually wrote a lot more than I thought I would. I think I spent a lot more time describing who I am looking for than myself, but I think that you can't really take someone's word about the type of person they are. You just have to spend time with them and judge for yourself. (Unfortunately I think a lot of people don't realize this and actually believe someone when they say they are super-awesome and smarter and cooler than anyone in the world. I'm none of these things but who knows you may disagree. Or you may end up suggesting I over-sell myself because it's the only hope I have!) If you're still reading perhaps we can get together and see if we click :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs. Actually, I love animals in general but I have a special fondness for dogs. I really hope that when I finish school I can live in a place where I can reasonably have a large dog.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place for as long as I can remember has always been my own bedroom/apartment. I do appreciate places with a beautiful view or a lot of interesting people around me. I also love going to concerts and used to frequent small local venues.


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

I'm a hardcore South Park fan, and used to be serious about The Simpsons as well (still luvem!). If I had to list a few of my top favorite bands/artists, they would be The Mars Volta, Elliott Smith, The Velvet Teen, Jeff Buckley, Thelonius Monk...

For fun

I listen to a lot of music and watch a lot of TV. I also like to play guitar and I practice wing chun. I also enjoy learning about physics (weirdo, I know).as well as math. Lately I have been reading a lot and watching a lot less TV.

Last read

Just started Fever series by Karen Moning. Also been reading Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Currently in a transition period. Hoping to get a job teaching university or maybe high school physics or math, unless I can find a research opportunity that appeals to me.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I sort of invented my own, at least I didn't learn it anywhere. It best fits Taoism though. Basically it has to do with accepting the world around me and seeing things for what they are above all else, and trying not to speculate beyond that.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference